We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mignon
Nearby Hotels
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$705
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$174
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $465/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$750
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
149
248
76
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
248
76
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorchose hotelsmall hotelsingle roomenjoyed our staytrain stationstar hotelmin walkwalled citythe palais des papesfrancesightspalacejamgare
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 511 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Although the hotel is small it was very comfortable for my family with a 2 year old child. The location is also perfect and the staff really helpfull. My stay at Hotel Mignon made my visit to Avignon a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rf35188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This small hotel in Avignon is a gem. I found the website in a guide book and made my booking. Serge Faroux was extremely helpful both over the internet and when we arrived. He gave us maps, told us where we could find restaurants that were good value close by and informed us about the market in Villeneuve. The hotel room was very comfortable, with two beds as we had requested, and a small but adequate bathroom. The price was most reasonable and included a generous continental breakfast. There was some traffic noise at night but closing the windows fixed that problem. The location within the walls was perfect as we were able to walk to all the tourist attractions and it was also close to public transport. I would certainly stay at this hotel on any future visits to Avignon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel is situated on a very posh shopping street within the walls of the city and is very easy to find. It's very old and small - I don't think I've ever seen a smaller bathroom - but for a couple of nights suited us fine. Did get a bit of traffic noise at night.

Room Tip: Email hotel direct and you will get a better rate!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent value, wonderful location (although central location meant there was a little traffic noise), charming and helpful owner, and generous continental breakfast included in the price (and a mere five euros if not included). The rooms are very small and somewhat dated, but comfortable and clean and this hotel is perfect for a short stay in the heart of Avignon. I will certainly go back if any future trips come along.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is small and is old but for the price I paid I was very happy! The location is excellent! The room was clean. Serge was really nice.
Be aware that this hotel doesn't have a lift so you will have to carry your only luggage up.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews