We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mignon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
$220
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
$185
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$173
$169
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
$172
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$707
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$116
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$751
$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$435
$387
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
149
248
77
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
248
77
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorchose hotelsmall hotelsingle roomenjoyed our staytrain stationstar hotelmin walkwalled citythe palais des papesfrancesightspalacejamgare
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 512 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel was small and a little rundown/old but for the price it was definitely worth it! The location is great and the owner is very helpful and kind. Stayed there for two nights and have no complaints except that the shower is a little small and uncomfortable. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a couple of nights! Oh also, be aware that there is no elevator and therefore if you are not able to lift your luggage up a few flights of stairs, this may not be the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stay for 3 nights at room no. 11. (triple room)
The room is a little bit small , and the bathroom is tiny (but functional).
If you want to do some laundry , it's ok for hung clothes.

The owner Serge and his wife are kind!

The site is about 10~15 mins from Avignon SNCF station and bus station,and very close to ville centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherineChuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

BE WARNED: We paid a €50 deposit and when we tried to pay, the owner denied that we had paid the deposit, even though we had proof in an email and bank SMS. He then agreed to not charge the deposit value, but once we had left and caught out train, he still charged the €50 on my credit card! He did this WITHOUT AUTHORISATION.

The owner was rude, and our booking form said breakfast was included, but when we got to the hotel, they said this was a mistake and they refused to include breakfast at the quoted price.

Apart from this, the room was small but comfortable. The shower is handheld and not what you expect, so be prepared. The location and value for money are decent, but do not give these thieves your business.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The owners, Serge and his wife were extremely warm and helpful.
Breakfast was great and the location is very central...free parking about an 8 min walk away.
Tiny but functional bathroom was fine for a night or two.
Good internet

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Las_Tres_fuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here just one night as we waited for an early train from Avignon to Frankfurt. We had room 15, a triple with the world's smallest bathroom (I thought others must be exaggerating its small size but no it is hardly larger than a small closet with no space for anything). We managed okay but couldn't imagine having to use it for several days. Otherwise, the room was fine although small and sparsely decorated. The halls and common areas look as though they have not been updated since the 1970s with a very odd mixture of carpet and mirrors on the walls. The staff were very nice. One even carried my very heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs and they let us eat breakfast a bit early in order to catch our train. Breakfast itself was just okay. It wasn't included in our room price so we had to pay 6euros each, a bit high for what we got (coffee, juice, bread, jam) but we didn't have a lot of other options. We probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was just for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews