We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
$89
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
$251
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
$145
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$128
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$394
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
335
77
22
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
77
22
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef's tablecooking classpope's palacewine cellarcooking schoolbasement kitchenthe palais des papespublic roomspure luxuryhistoric buildingwonderful hoteloverlooking the gardenold world charmfood and winefavorite hotelour honeymoondeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 463 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We knew nothing about this place, which our travel agent booked for us. It is very beautiful and well situated in central Avignon. The home of former cardinals when the Papacy was in Avignon, it is an old and elegant mansion, with beautiful rooms, gardens and a very special restaurant! Difficult to find (to enter, you must find the electronic post, call the hotel, and ask them to lower the posts that block the entrance to the street)! Once you are there it's like being in heaven. Avignon itself is built of a golden stone and is very beautiful. Definitely worth two day stop; while there, visit the wonderful Lambert Collection and have lunch there.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We spent only two days in Avignon but found Hotel La Mirande to be a superbly welcoming and comfortable place to stay. We participated in the Chef's Table preparation and dinner with Chef Sevina (not sure I spelled her name correctly). The chef was so animated and entertaining, and we learned a lot while we laughed with her. The food was spectacular, as was the wine and we felt that the cost was very reasonable for the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

I had a strange experience here. Price on the internet was $243 on Orbitz. We were close to Avignon and drove straight to the hotel figuring we'll get the same price. Upon arrival the front desk said the price is 400 Euro. I showed her the Internet price on the phone and she said she can reduce to 299 Euro which is the same 'due to the exchange rate'. I explained that it's actually Higher so then she ׳found׳ a ׳non refundable׳ rate of 250. Most quality hotels simply guarantee lowest price for booking directly to avoid haggling and dis respecting their customers.
The hotel itself is a 4 star hotel in a very good location.
It has a weird TV built into the mirror resulting in a tiny screen that is hard to operate with a remote control.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This hotel is a lovely place to say if you are visiting Avignon. Getting into the hotel is difficult by car, so ideally do what we did, and take the train. But once you are there you are in a fantastic position to explore this beautiful city, literally next door to the Pope's Palace.

All the public rooms and bedrooms look authentic and period, but the bedrooms have every mod con and it has all been recently refurbished.

On the days we stayed the gourmet restaurant was closed, but we took advantage of the chef's table dinner in the old kitchens in the cellar, and it was a truly amazing evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad_Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This ancestral house deserves a detour, and maybe the trip.
Perfectly situated behind the Palais des Papes, the hotel offers many conveniences, and mostly many a beautiful discovery, wandering in a through the broad covered central court and the different lounges, dining , sitting and back rooms... Perfect shade when coming from the sunny and hottest outside!
Arriving in your bedroom is discovering a little suite in the 1910s in perfect condition: good bed, ancient furniture, nice engravings, fine tapestry, but also a bathroom of one century ago: copper and porcelain, varnished woods, marbles, perfectly clean and in use. Maybe quaint, but so deliciously, and with such modern advantages!
All in accordingly: breakfast, brunch, meals, drinks " à l'heure de l'apéritif"...
Don't forget to glance at the special collection of teddy bears and varied stuffed toys
animals to sale.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanlaurentmanue2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews