We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream”
Review of La Mirande Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mirande Hotel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
16
Reviewed January 28, 2004

If you are one of the lucky people about to make a trip to Avignon and you have reservations at La Mirande you better prepare yourself. You will never want to leave. You will have to drag yourself from the wonderful bed (with custom linens), force yourself to pack your things, bid farewell to the many people on staff who know your name because they have pampered you to the bone, and walk thru a most breathtaking piece of architecture to get to your car. I am not someone who is pleased easily. So rest assured, if you have chosed to vacation at La Mirande, you have chosen the best. I wish I were there.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 427 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2003

I had a glorious stay at the hotel Mirande in June. The hotel has a perfect location, just steps from the Pope's palace. The rooms are charming and the public rooms sumptuous. I had the best meal of my trip to France at the hotel, dining outside in the garden. The service was the best I experienced in all of France and watching the sun set on the Pope's Palace is unforgettable. I can't find any fault with the staff, who went out of their way to be helpful. Just don't try to drive to this place--the streets are so narrow and like a maze I suggest leaving your car outside the walls and cabbing in.

10  Thank AZCarefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Castafiore66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pilipili83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soficaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 68 in Avignon
801 reviews
3.4 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 68 in Avignon
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 68 in Avignon
829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.1 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mirande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mirande Hotel

Address: 4 Place de l Amirande, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Avignon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: $247 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mirande Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in La Mirande is an invitation to travel through the exquisite world of decorative art. Located right in the historical city center of Avignon at the foot of the Popes' Palace, it accommodates a sophisticated décor, evoking an 18th century atmosphere and the sedate style of life belonging to times of old. The charm is extended to the 26 rooms with their painted panelling, drapes, parquet floors and traditional flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mirande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mirande Avignon
Hotel La Mirande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing