We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)
$115
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
$125
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
$252
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
$461
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $661/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
196
235
42
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
235
42
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice pool areatgv stationold citybus stopnice hotelexecutive roomexcellent showerhotel is locatedrecommend this hotelon site parkinglovely gardenthe sofa bedtown centrevery nice staypark the carminute drivebeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 498 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

This recently renovated hotel offers outstanding value for its excellent comfort, beautiful location, marvellous cuisine and exemplary service by all the urbane and resourceful staff. Its prime assets are: i) its glorious spacious and richly flowered gardens, with swimming pool, in a leafy rural location that is yet just minutes from the center of Avignon; ii) its soothing peace and tranquility, both in the day and at night - I am a very poor and nervous sleeper, yet here I slept with ease; iii) its superb food, truly first class, imaginative and healthy; iv) its exemplary service by all the staff who have been carefully selected for their urbanity, resourcefulness and obliging conscientiousness. As a long-time, very experienced international traveller with many unhappy experiences in far more costly hotels, this superbly managed place offers remarkable value, especially if you are of a sensitive nature.

Tolansky - Weybridge, Surrey, England

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jontolansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We rented bikes and drove to the center of Avignon. Pool is perfect to relax a day or two....The service and receptionists were perfect and Austrian. the rooms are big and quiet.All in all a perfect day in a very nice atmosphere. You also can dine in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterzE13JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed here recently for 5 nights while we explored Provence. It's clean, modern, well-run & maintained, has a nice pool area, onsite parking and has a great breakfast buffet. Also serves good evening meals if you don't fancy going into the city of Avignon for dinner (there are no restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel). We also found the staff very helpful and pleasant. In fact it's very hard to fault this place and we'd like to thank Novie for her particular help and kindness to us during our stay.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sennockian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Well, we booked this hotel because of the good reviews and pictures. And because of the swimming pool in a green environment.
We booked an "executive" room with sofa bed for our daughter. Well, probably they only have very little executives in France because the room, with the sofa bed extracted, was SMALL. Well maybe not the total square metres but it felt SMALL. we had to put all our luggage in the closet to make some room for ourselves.
However, beds were Excellent, nice big flat screen tv, nespresso coffee maker in the very clean room.
The bathroom was very clean and relatively big with an excellent shower and seperate bath. And a funny gadget, a window from the bathroom into the bedroom part with..... electronic luxaflex!!! Why? Why?
Anyway, room was small but very clean, and everything worked so that made up for the size.

Unfortunately we had a bad experience at the restaurant. We ordered medium rare steak (all 3 of us) and had to send it back once because it was well done, even the second time it was well done (so the cook screwed up 6 steaks!!) but since we were very hungry we decided to eat the steak anyway (waitress felt very embaressed, the second round she waited to see if the steak was good, and was even more embaressed when she saw the steak was again well done) (after complaining we didn't had to pay 1 steak, nice gesture but imho every euro paid was too much)
Breakfast is ok, but the coffee, from a Nescaffe machine, was the worst i ever had!) furthermore since hotel is nit on an A lication the breakfast should have been invluded in the price, nit an additional €15 p/p extra!

Anyway. Staff is extremely friendly and willing to help. Rooms are very clean and bed was awesome. Nice garden and swimming pool. Too bad for the price, bad food and expensive breakfast.

Will i go back? Probably not, but it's a good choice when going to Avignon

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Firstly there was on site parking, which is a real bonus. The hotel was a little bit out of town, which suited us, I loved that we could park the car safely and easily. It was a very quick trip to the centre of Avignon, plus close to the TGV station where we had to return our car and catch a train the next day. The staff were amazing. Earlier in the day I had done some washing, but some of the clothes were not properly dried. The receptionist arranged for them to be dried and folded for me and they were done before we'd even finished dinner. Plus they didn't charge for this (I was willing to pay). They were so helpful. The room was just a little small, but it was very modern and comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious. I would heartily recommend to others visiting Avignon by car to stay here and travel to the centre of Avignon (about 10 minutes), rather than try to get a hotel in the centre of Avignon and have to negotiate the tiny streets and limited parking. This hotel also has a lovely pool and garden and it is very quiet. The restaurant was only average for dinner. But the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Views over the pool area are the nicest
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews