We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Le Lavarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garlande(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$279
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$128
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
$166
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$77
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Central(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cristol(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
181
229
41
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
229
41
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice pool areadeep bathtgv stationbus stopnice hotelexecutive roomexcellent showerhotel is locatedon site parkingrooms are bigrecommend this hotelthe sofa bedvery nice staypark the caravignon centregreat roomstayed two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 475 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we enjoyed it very much. We ordered the superior room which was great. The superior rooms are completely renovated and its only 10 euros more than the standard room, but the difference is huge.The rooms are not big, but beautiful and you have everything you need. Although the hotel is not is the center of the city, if you have a car it's not a problam, it takes only 5 minutes by car. It is very convenient for exploring provance. The people at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. The garden is beautiful with a nice pool. Eating breakfast in the garden was wonderful (also a little expensive, but good). We reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: on the first floor, because there is no lift and rooms that look to the pool. The superior rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bila v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped here on our visit to Avignon. Modern, with clean rooms, comfortable beds and lots of parking. It is a little bit out of Avignon. We drove into Avignon as I needed to keep my energy for walking around Avignon. We decided to stay at the hotel for dinner, and we were very pleasantly surprised with the food. It was excellent. Service was great as well. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Campfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Best Western hotel is modern and spotlessly clean, has a lovely garden and pool and is walking distance (about 40 minutes) from the old city plus it serves a reasonable breakfast. That should be enough to give this hotel a big tick. But there is more - and that is the staff:

I lost - or possibly had my iPhone pick-pocketed between Marseille and Avignon and Marie Pierre at reception could speak English, was empathic, helpful and efficient in making phone enquiries and reports on my behalf. When our taxi failed to arrive the next day to take us to the station, Marie with no fuss took us in her own car! That is exceptional service and very much appreciated.

If there is any negative about the hotel it is that the room is a little small, but this is basically offset by its modern design, and the pleasant ambience of the hotel and helpful staff. It is very easy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koala09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

When we arrived in Avignon we knew this hotel was not in the old town but was surprised to find it as far out as it was. We were touring in our car and also wanted to visit several towns in the area so being out a little did serve our purpose. The hotel was clean, modern and the staff was very friendly. Looked like they were expanding to make it larger on one end. The reception desk also gave us an easy way to drive to the old city, parking garage and restaurant suggestions. Our room was on the second floor with a nice balcony overlooking the pool area. Free Wi Fi, fridge, safe, and coffee maker. Major drawback here, no elevator so you need to carry your bags up the stairs and through two doors. The shower door didn’t go to the bottom so water went over the bathroom floor. Large secure car park with a coded gate to get in. The restaurant food was good, but the menu was very limited for a small number of items and there were no other restaurants for dinner nearby. The breakfast was expensive for what it was so did not eat at the hotel. Would stay here again, but only if I had a car.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have heavy suitcases get room on first floor. Other wise get room on upper floor overlooking the pool with balconly. If construction still going on get room closer to the reception area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I really had some trouble with this hotel. I needed to change some of my dates - several days ahead. They refused to budge and ended up costing me a lot of money. They are far out from the centre of Avignon anyway. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank GlennDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULANDLAURA, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Le Lavarin, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Sir,
I am very sorry about your reservation that you have made thru Booking.com.
the type of reservation you select thru this travel agency was non modificable and not cancelable.
For this reason you got a better price.
We can not be responsible for the type of reservation you choose thru your travel agency.
you should complaint to Booking.com.
in the futur, I recommand you if you are not sure of your stay to reserv a rate which is modificable or cancelable. The best thing to do is to call directly the hotel where you want to stay, to get all the informations you need regarding the differents kinds of rates and types of reservations.
For the comment of the area where is located the hotel. I suppose you are not talking about our hotel because you never come in our hotel unfortunatly.
I am very sorry, an apologize us for this unconvenient.

Best regards

Simon Reboulet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews