We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avignon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Avignon Centre
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good hotel located a 10 minute walk from centre of town. Secure parking available underneath hotel.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Beds comfortable and good modern shower facilities.
Only problem we had was the wifi which would not connect in our room on the first floor. We used the wifi in lobby area.
Breakfast was satisfactory. I would recommend this hotel.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pansy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIR_ADJOINTE, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay with us,
We have improved since your stay.
Do not hesitate to stay back with us in July to enjoy the Avignon Theater Festival and our Parties-evenings organized in the hotel (tapas, bar à champagne and rosé)
Or to relax in our NOVASPA with massage and discover relaxation area (Hamman, sauna and Jacuzzi tub)
Our teams will be happy to make your stay a much better experience
best regards
Catherine Panatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spacious room with modern decorations. Although it's not inside the old city, it's just 5-10 minutes walk from the city gate / post office where you can take the bus to Avignon TGV station. It's 5 minutes walk from Avignon train station. If you are tired of the restaurants inside the old city, you can have dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel at a reasonable price. Good value of money for staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazysoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIR_ADJOINTE, Responsable commercial at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay with us,
We have improved since your stay.
Do not hesitate to stay back with us in July to enjoy the Avignon Theater Festival and our Parties-evenings organized in the hotel (tapas, bar à champagne and rosé)
Or to relax in our NOVASPA with massage and discover relaxation area (Hamman, sauna and Jacuzzi tub)
Our teams will be happy to make your stay a much better experience
best regards
Catherine Panatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed 4 nights as a family of 5, with one small child. This Novotel is about a year and a half old, and feels very new and modern on the inside. The location is excellent, very convenient for access to Avignon from any neighboring highways, and easy to walk to the old city. Parking is also a relative bargain for a city hotel, at 10 Euro's per night for a spot at the -1 level (validated at the front desk).

Our room was spacious and modern, even with an extra rollaway bed set up. The rollaway was an excellent quality with a foam mattress. The main bed was also very firm and comfortable, with a thick comforter. The room had a safe, many electric plugs for charging our devices, a desk, closet, minibar, and TV with plugs for DVD players and the like.

The bathroom was amazing, with a large modern sink, a bathtub with an overhead shower / handheld shower combination, and a separate room for the toilet. Most interestingly, the shower had a glass walll overlooking the room, which could be made clear (see through) or frosted over (no see through) at the touch of a button. Toiletries were provided and ample, and the towels were thick and comfortable.

Our room had free wifi, which worked for my laptop, but wasn't strong enough for my iPad to pick up.

We had dinner and drinks downstairs at the restaurant, which had surprisingly good quality food. The wait staff were also very friendly at dinner. We had a buffet breakfast one one morning, which wasn't included in our rate so costed 15 Euros per person. For that price, it was a marginal meal. The food quality and variety were adequate but not outstanding. We chose the buffet after we tired of bread and coffee at various patisseries in the old city.

We saw the pool outside the restaurant. It was small but looked well cared for. Unfortunately the weather was not suitable for swimming during our visit.

We definitely enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and would recommend if you are visiting Avignon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city walls for an interesting view, or a room facing the courtyard if you...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank tangek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIR_ADJOINTE, Propriétaire at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay with us,
We have improved since your stay.
Do not hesitate to stay back with us in July to enjoy the Avignon Theater Festival and our Parties-evenings organized in the hotel (tapas, bar à champagne and rosé)
Or to relax in our NOVASPA with massage and discover relaxation area (Hamman, sauna and Jacuzzi tub)
Our teams will be happy to make your stay a much better experience
best regards
Catherine Panatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, and we were just sorry that it was only for 1 night. The hotel is just outside the city walls but a short walk gets you inside. We were for a room that was a step up from the regular and it was huge. Everything just seemed very thought out, and there was the cool glass in between the shower and the bedroom that you could frost over or not. The staff was very friendly and not at all pushy. Garage (paid) directly under hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIR_ADJOINTE, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay with us,
We have improved since your stay.
Do not hesitate to stay back with us in July to enjoy the Avignon Theater Festival and our Parties-evenings organized in the hotel (tapas, bar à champagne and rosé)
Or to relax in our NOVASPA with massage and discover relaxation area (Hamman, sauna and Jacuzzi tub)
Our teams will be happy to make your stay a much better experience
best regards
Catherine Panatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was very modern with everything you could want. Loved sitting by the pool sipping a cool drink after a long day's sightseeing. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Our room was lovely and quiet which meant a great night's sleep. The underground car park made life nice and easy as it looked like parking in Avignon could be a problem. The location, although outside the city walls, was good as we could walk into the city in a few minutes and the walk from the Eurostar shuttle bus to the hotel was also only a matter of minutes. A good choice for a trip to Avignon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TwellsTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIR_ADJOINTE, Responsable réception at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay with us,
We have improved since your stay.
Do not hesitate to stay back with us in July to enjoy the Avignon Theater Festival and our Parties-evenings organized in the hotel (tapas, bar à champagne and rosé)
Or to relax in our NOVASPA with massage and discover relaxation area (Hamman, sauna and Jacuzzi tub)
Our teams will be happy to make your stay a much better experience
best regards
Catherine Panatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good restaurant, reasonably priced at end of long driving days thru Provence....the only way to really see all. Bar and restaurant staff are very friendly. As to front desk staff.....not so much! Almost seem rude answering any hotel related questions...living up to old French stereotype. Surprising!

One minor complaint.....during cold spell in France, late May, there was no heat available in rooms, and outer hallway to room 408 was freezing all 3 days spent here. Nice balcony, but no furniture.....wassup with that?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIR_ADJOINTE, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay with us,
We have improved since your stay.
Do not hesitate to stay back with us in July to enjoy the Avignon Theater Festival and our Parties-evenings organized in the hotel (tapas, bar à champagne and rosé)
Or to relax in our NOVASPA with massage and discover relaxation area (Hamman, sauna and Jacuzzi tub)
Our teams will be happy to make your stay a much better experience
best regards
Catherine Panatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a modern, clean hotel just steps from the city walls and the train station. Parking was quite easy and inexpensive with a garage located under the hotel. Our time in the lobby bar was the highlight of our stay--the manager and all the staff poured great drinks and offered delicious finger foods and great conversation as well. The restaurant/bar was five star. However, if you are looking for old world charm with deluxe amenities this is not the place for you. But if you've stayed at a Novotel I'll say this is one of the better ones in the chain and the price per night quite reasonable compared to lesser hotels within the city walls. Only negative was a lackluster cleaning of our room on our second day-bed partially made, toiletries were not refilled and the room was just generally not straightened. It came as quite a surprise really. When we called the front desk we were told housekeeping was gone for the day (at 4pm). Be advised if you want your bed linens changed out you must request it first.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank JPoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIR_ADJOINTE, Responsable réception at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay with us,
We have improved since your stay.
Do not hesitate to stay back with us in July to enjoy the Avignon Theater Festival and our Parties-evenings organized in the hotel (tapas, bar à champagne and rosé)
Or to relax in our NOVASPA with massage and discover relaxation area (Hamman, sauna and Jacuzzi tub)
Our teams will be happy to make your stay a much better experience
best regards
Catherine Panatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 68 in Avignon
1,654 reviews
3.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
0.5 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 68 in Avignon
839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#19 of 68 in Avignon
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Avignon Centre

Address: 20 boulevard Saint Roch, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: $106 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing