We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So close to restaurants, walking distance to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
Light and spacious and living room Somewhere to relax after a busy day....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Private terrace
Light and spacious and living room
Somewhere to relax after a busy day....
Enter a caption for your photo
Dining table overlooking the courtyard
Apartment from courtyard
Bedroom - twin or double
Bedroom windows open onto the terrace
The large bathroom includes full size bath with shower over.
Slightly old-fashioned but fully functioning kitchen!
Dine in the kitchen or the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roslyn J
Newport, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So close to restaurants, walking distance to buses, great place to stay.”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent only three nights here, a wonderful place to explore the town and nearby towns which we did by bus. Everything was very close to all the sights, located just behind the palace which was lovely to stroll around in the evenings. The flat was perfect, large, everything worked, comfy bed, with a large beamed lounge/dining area which led out to a patio which looked out onto a stoned courtyard below, very private. Yes I would stay here again. Found some great restaurants, not in the square, a bit too many tourists but down some of the more hidden streets, especially around the theatre. We found some great food at the weekly markets about 15 minutes away. Thank you for a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, friendly helpful greeting on arrival, space/atmosphere of flat
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcat48
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely flat, perfectly placed”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat is spacious, with great character and is a stone's throw from the Palais des Papes, right in the heart of Avignon. The bathroom and kitchen are a little old-fashioned but the terrace is lovely and it had everything we needed. It was also only a few doors away from our favourite restaurant - Le 46. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindy6120...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, well equipped, spacious and within a 5 minute walk of both the Pope's Palace and "the bridge". The terrace was a huge plus and in May the temperature was just comfortable both inside and out.

A stand for the parasol would be useful. I don't know if Mosquitos are a problem later in the summer but if so the net on the terrace door will need repairing. We had no problem in May.

Chantal was very helpful and responded quickly to any communication.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and terrace
Liked least: Bed was rather firm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_T...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is really special, huge with tall ceilings/windows. Chantel and Claire were both a pleasure to work with. We fell into a pattern of shopping at the market in the morning, taking a day trip by train/car, then cooking in the evening. Very nice after the hustle and bustle of Paris.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juno667
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This apartment was in perfect position , roomy, clean and so old French!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks - and cleaning lady ,Claire came in and changed linen etc after a week .- The management Chantal was quick and easy to contact by email and to book and pay - We loved the position -perfect -- 1 street from Palace and the Horloge Square with lots restaurants. Only tiny worry was one flight of stairs to carry bag up - but we are 80 year old . Lovely big bed and so comfortable.Very good security - absolutely perfect patio where we drank red wine and cheese.every afternoon. . Safety Deposit refunded quickly - WISHED WE HAD STAYED LONGER . June and Geoff Singleton. Brisbane .Australia.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position, and size of apartment
Liked least: the steps - 1 flight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkv32
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment just minutes away from the Pope's Palace and the famous bridge. Good restaurants close by and the whole Old Town in walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuriousTr...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Superb location, friendly and helpful admin”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

The location is, as others have said, ideal. We visited the Papal Palace, Rocher des Doms & Villeneuve-les-Avignon on foot, cruised on the Rhone, took the ferry to Barthelasse island and strolled around the city. We ate at a variety of restaurants (lunchtime and evening), shopped in Les Halles and in Rue Republique and generally enjoyed our car-free status. We did book one trip to see some of the surrounding villages, and were glad that we didn't have to drive ourselves up the twisting roads only to be faced with overcrowded car parks when we arrived.

We cooked for ourselves a couple of evenings and found the facilities quite adequate for our needs. We were lucky to have very good weather so the terrace was a lovely place to have breakfast.

All arrangements made with Chantal went very smoothly, and when we asked for advice about booking a taxi at the end of the holiday, Chantal very kindly made the arrangements for us, which we very much appreciated. We were greeted and shown round the apartment by Claire, who was also efficient and friendly.

The apartment is homely rather than modern, and some of the facilities are a little dated (for example the shower) but it was clean, everything worked and we had everything we needed. The wifi was a real bonus.

We would return again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and the helpfulness of Chantal
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing