We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience A la Francaise! Provence
from $84.07
More Info
from $66.06
More Info
from $114.09
More Info
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
537
152
35
16
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
152
35
16
27
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 767 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Our guide spoke excellent English and was good fun. Wine tasting was really enjoyable, also enjoyed walking around some of the local villages. Lunch arrangements could have been better organised.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR84, Responsable relations publiques at A la Francaise! Provence, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Jane S,

Thank you for your kind review,

We do our best to provide the best guides possible, all are fluent in english and their personalities are quite easy going. These are very important for the quality of our services.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

The trip cost 130 Euro and it includes the Palais des Papes, but when we arrived we had to pay an additional 11 Euro to get into the Palais and it did not include a audio guide, to find out after the tour, it should have been included. We only had an hour to go through the Palais after lunch, lunch took forever to arrive so that left us with not enough time to see everything.
A bit disappointing to say the least.
The rest of the tour was great.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank s0ccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR84, Responsable relations publiques at A la Francaise! Provence, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear s0ccer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

As advertised on all our brochures the Palais des Papes tickets are not included in the tour as not everyone wish to visit it. I am sorry about your lunch taking too long, as in all restaurants sometimes waiting can be quite long, we usually suggest to take a quick lunch in order to avoid just that.
I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of the tour and hope to see you again in Provence.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Although the tour requires some driving distance, it was great. When I joined the tour in mid July, it was almost the end of lavender season but due to experienced tour guide, I could enjoy the tour. The tour was well organized and we had enough time to look around and take some nice pictures in lavender field which was not withered much nor harvested.Our tour guide Jeremy was kind and fluent in speaking English and knew a lot of good spots to enjoy nice view.

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank soyonl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR84, Responsable relations publiques at A la Francaise! Provence, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear soyonl2016,

Thank you for your kind review,

Thanks to our long experience and great guides we are able to provide the best locations possible for you to enjoy our beautiful region !!

We hope to see you again soon !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

It was a rushed visit to the lavender fields of Provence. We knew time wasn't on our side but really wanted to see the fields in bloom.

If you can I would suggest the full day tour as we had only 15-20mins in the village to grab some food so no time to look around in Sault and then one photo stop out in the fields. But really that's all you can fit in on a half day as you spend half of that time travelling to and from.

Definitely worth a Visit but do try and factor in time- book in advance- our tour guide was great and very informative Anais was very passionate and understood what we were after

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joshxs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR84, Responsable relations publiques at A la Francaise! Provence, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Joshx89,

Thank you for your kind review,

The lavender tours can be a little bit rushed in the half day format if there is any pick up that takes too long or if traffic is a bit too much congested. But we keep this format as for many they only have that much time in their trip to dedicate to the lavender fields. The lavender full day tour is obviously less rushed and give a more extensive visit of the lavender fields.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Tours were excellent. Guides were very nice and knowledgeable. Would definitely do it again. Visited wine country. Driver was flexible when we wanted to stop for pictures.

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 758joed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR84, Responsable relations publiques at A la Francaise! Provence, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Joe D,

Thank you for your kind review,

Our guides are indeed very knowledgeable and they try to accomodate the passengers as much as possible. Travelling in small groups allow them to be very accessible and of course this enhances the quality of our service.

We hope to see you again in Provence.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews