We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good day in Provence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Provence Reservation Day Tours

Provence Reservation Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.40*
and up
Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon
Beijing
1 review
“A very good day in Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We visited Avignon beginning of February and wanted to discover the countryside. We booked the excursion "All Provence in One Day" from Provence Reservation. I must say that it was a fantastic day !!! Our guide Julie was very knowleagable and always helpful. We visited Gordes and Roussillon, but the most beautiful place was Pont du Gard. Thank you so much for this great day !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ying Ying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    71
    18
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“My great day in Provence !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am just back from Avignon to spent some days in Paris. I just wanted to thank our guide Helene for the wonderful day we had with her to the hilltop villages of the Luberon on february the 4th ! She gave us so much information and was so friendly.
We saw Gordes, that was just amazing ! The lavender museum is also worth it ! We also thank the agency that helped us with getting on this tour at the last minute, they were very helpful and, thanks to them, we had a great day in Provence !
I really recommand Provence Reservation tours, especially if you don't want to think about your car and discover breathtaking places !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Find out who your guide is first!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I generally do not write bad reviews in case someone is just having an off day but this tour was completely unprofessional. We booked this tour for the afternoon of October 31st (an omen perhaps). It was raining but we are from a rainforest and are used to rain. The guide, Caroline, did the spiel but was obviously not happy being out that day (I understand). The weather got increasingly worse to the point that you could barely stand up. She made no alterations to the tour just dropping the group off at each town pointing in the general direction of the sites and then disappearing with the van. By the time we got to the last town it was completely dark, it was monsooning buckets, and the shopkeepers had, or were closing up, so there was no where to go to stand out of the rain. By the time she returned with the van we had all been standing outside for twenty to thirty minutes with no cover in the pouring (and I mean pouring) rain. In cases like this the participants should have been asked if they wanted to stay in the van, all return to Avignon or have alternative indoor sites planned. A guide who refuses to leave the van is not a tour guide they are a driver.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR84, Responsable relations clients at Provence Reservation Day Tours, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for booking a tour with our company and feel really sorry you did not enjoy the tour as much you could.
All our tours are led by driver-guides and the explanations and information are given in the minivan from one place to another to allow our clients to enjoy each site at their own pace.
Of course, when needed, the guides are likely to give additionnal details or a map to discover the visited places at leisure.
Provence le Grand Tour is one of the longest tours we offer. At the end of October, the sun goes down sooner and with these really bad weather conditions it is possible it became dark while you arrived at the last village of the tour.
We understand that these are not the best conditions to discover one of the highlights of the excursion.
We would like to apoligize for the inconvenience caused and regret this situation wasn’t told us the day it happened so we could have suggested alternatives or found any compensation to give you satisfaction.
We stay at your disposal for any further information and would be pleased to welcome you again in Provence.
JULIE
PROVENCE RESERVATION
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“provence in a day-fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked the tour using the brochure not really knowing what to expect. Collected ahead of schedule by a most courteous gentlemen by the name of Julien. What followed was a wonderfull day in the region, covering the history,food, wine and culture. Our guide was of course very knowleagable of the area, but was above all very curteous, friendly and had a wonderfull sense of humour. Will be supplying details to our travel agent back home to pass onto future travellers in the region.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

On the 3de of September I did the all Provence tour in one day. It was a beautiful day with a knowledgeable guide Caroline. In one day I saw the loveliest places of the Provence, my personal favorite was the town of Roussillon with its stunning ocher cliffs. I can’t wait to go back and this time I will do the wine tour. Thank you Provence Reservation and see you soon!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Damien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence Reservation Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Provence Reservation Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing