We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant, Good Food and Awesome Service”
Review of Fou de Fafa

Fou de Fafa
Ranked #1 of 600 Restaurants in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $35
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Good Food and Awesome Service”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have been to Fou de Fafa several times, each time we visit the Avignon area it's on our list and we are looking forward to having dinner there again the next time we are in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasHoefman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    227
    55
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Personal attention and good food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This restaurant is run by an expat English couple with a real passion for local French food which they communicate to their guests: a small but exquisite menu of local food accompanied by local wines served with passion, thanks for a great evening out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
259 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were finally able to get a reservation at Fou de Fafa. May be my expectations were high. Service is good. Food is also good and at same level as other top rated restaurants in Avignon. I expected a little more from the number 1 rated restaurant in Avignon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hexagone6x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BD3856
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The reviews are all true. Fou de Fafa is an excellent restaurant. The food is very good.
Presentation is excellent. Service is excellent. Ambience is excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BD3856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Superb & Affordable Cuisine within Avignon City Walls”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to food superb and affordable are unlikely partners, but we came across a remarkable exception. On a narrow street under the somewhat strange and unassuming canopy of Fou de Fa Fa, which according to the young couple turned entrepreneurs means "crazy about Fa Fa" (made up name of no significance), we found culinary bliss, excellent service, delicious food, prepared just right, in the right atmosphere. Place seemed somewhat busy, yes service was prompt, food was just the right temperature, and exquisite taste from the little treats through the appetizers, all the way to the main dish for a price of 23 euro per person, wine not included. We highly recommend it. The only draw back, relatively limited menu, though sufficient for most.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fou de Fafa also viewed

 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to Fou de Fafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing