We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Days in Avignon”
Review of Ibis Avignon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    211
    121
    33
    12
See reviews for
83
199
30
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Classical Ibis in Avignon and we did already stayed in several Ibis Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Hotel. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Bar and did get there a very friendly Service

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FantasyBlueStar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The location is a bit off,but suited us just fine on our recent trip to Provence. Ibis standards,good breakfast, clean, natural light, even a spacious bathroom for Ibis. A swimming pool to enjoy a drink in the evening. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diddyRijeka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to break our journey back to the UK. As a budget hotel it was functional and the staff were friendly and helpful. All rooms are non smoking although the first room we were alllocated smelt of cigarette smoke, but when we complained we were immediately given another. This room was clean but very,very,small and the bathroom was the same. The bath was tiny probably only half sized which for us as small people was OK but for average to large people it might well have been a problem! The location (in a commercial sector) was OK for an overnight stay but that's about all, and parts of the hotel looked as if they could do with some TLC. However, a real plus was its restaurant where we had a reasonable meal at a reasonable cost. Overall I would say you more or less get what you pay for here, but I'm not sure I would rush back.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the top floor was we were kept awake by people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I write this review while i was staying at this hotel.. I stay at room 155 , there is a bug in my room, i contacted the receptionist about this problem but the guy either do not understand english or maybe just dont care.... He just say he will send someone but i have to call him twice to get him come to my room...well the room was nice but a bug n the receptionist attitude turn me down

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good location if travelling. Small pool. Rooms small but clean BBC world on TV. Evening meal good, choose one of the special offers. Bar pricey. Staff friendly. Secure parking. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyGrampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
2.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#13 of 69 in Avignon
752 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
3.7 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Avignon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avignon Sud

Property: Ibis Avignon Sud
Address: 71, Chemin de la Cristole | GPS: Rue du Bon Vent - 84000, 84140, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avignon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avignon Sud hotel is 4 km away from the city centre and the airport, a few minutes by foot from the Convention Centre and the Pont d'Avignon. In the heart of Provence and the Châteauneuf du Pape vineyards, this air-conditioned hotel has 95 rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/7, a swimming pool and free and secured parking. Feel welcome to contact us in order to organise your meetings and seminars !Free wifi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Avignon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Avignon Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing