We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Avignon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Avignon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    196
    115
    29
    12
See reviews for
77
188
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to break our journey back to the UK. As a budget hotel it was functional and the staff were friendly and helpful. All rooms are non smoking although the first room we were alllocated smelt of cigarette smoke, but when we complained we were immediately given another. This room was clean but very,very,small and the bathroom was the same. The bath was tiny probably only half sized which for us as small people was OK but for average to large people it might well have been a problem! The location (in a commercial sector) was OK for an overnight stay but that's about all, and parts of the hotel looked as if they could do with some TLC. However, a real plus was its restaurant where we had a reasonable meal at a reasonable cost. Overall I would say you more or less get what you pay for here, but I'm not sure I would rush back.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the top floor was we were kept awake by people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I write this review while i was staying at this hotel.. I stay at room 155 , there is a bug in my room, i contacted the receptionist about this problem but the guy either do not understand english or maybe just dont care.... He just say he will send someone but i have to call him twice to get him come to my room...well the room was nice but a bug n the receptionist attitude turn me down

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good location if travelling. Small pool. Rooms small but clean BBC world on TV. Evening meal good, choose one of the special offers. Bar pricey. Staff friendly. Secure parking. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyGrampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel rooms are clean, but very small. Hard to manouver two people's luggage in the small quarters. Small bathroom as well, but functional. There were no elevators, so you must lug your stuff up the stairs. Hotel had a pool which was nice, but swimming closed early - but you could sit on the pool deck at night. The breakfast in the morning was small, but ok. Croissants, etc. Average, clean hotel. Was staying as part of a tour group so cannot comment on price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky_charm2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel is not situated in the city centre so its a must to have a car. It takes about 10 mins by car to get into the heart of the city. The rooms are small but have the basics u need, the bathroom is decent with a small bathtub and a shower. The hotel also has a restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had our breakfasts there each morning which was an additional 9 euros per person but was surely worth it. (croissants, bread, cereals, yogurts,fruits, ham,cheese, tea/coffee, hot chocolate, small crepes freshly prepared, omelletes, different jams and nutella) is all served in a buffet style and is unlimited from 6 to 10am. They also have a swimming pool and alfresco style seating by the pool which is great in the summer. They have a lounge where guests can sit and chit chat. overall its convenient and good value for european standards where hotel rooms are normally quite pricey. I would surely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the garden as that is on the inside and less noisy compared to the rooms overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you've ever stayed in an Ibis hotel, you know what to expect - small, but functional rooms for a reasonable price. I stayed there for 2 nights. It's outside the town, so you need a car to go to the city centre. It's in a commercial zone, and there is nothing you can do in the evening (nowhere to go for a walk or a drink, except in the hotel - but the bar is nice).
The breakfast is OK, but on the second day there was NOTHING to eat after 8 AM - and it was very dissapointing. I think it's a manager's fault for not ordering and preparing enough food for the current number of guests, so it's a big minus for this hotel.
Otherwise, the staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyGoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
#13 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristol
Hotel Cristol
#31 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#10 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Avignon Sud Montfavet
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Avignon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avignon Sud

Property: Ibis Avignon Sud
Address: 71, Chemin de la Cristole | GPS: Rue du Bon Vent - 84000, 84140, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avignon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avignon Sud hotel is 4 km away from the city centre and the airport, a few minutes by foot from the Convention Centre and the Pont d'Avignon. In the heart of Provence and the Châteauneuf du Pape vineyards, this air-conditioned hotel has 95 rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/7, a swimming pool and free and secured parking. Feel welcome to contact us in order to organise your meetings and seminars !Free wifi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Avignon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Avignon Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing