We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Avignon Sud
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristol(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyraid(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vert Hotel(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yes Hotel(Avignon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
168
249
142
42
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
249
142
42
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 622 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel is not close to the centre of Avignon, so if you dont have a car, I wouldnt recommend you to use this hotel. We did have a car, as we drove from Switzerland and it was very easy. You will need around 10 mintues to drive to the center of Avignon and if you ask at the hotel they will provide useful information regarding free parking outside of the wall.

The hotel was relatively well cleaned, the first night upon arrival, I found some hairs in the bathroom, but after that they cleaned it better and besides the bathroom the rest was well cleaned. There is not lift, so if you have problems with carrying your luggage up the stairs you might want to reconsider staying here.

The breakfast was ok, there was a variety of pastries, bread, yogurth, cereal, one type of ham/cut meat and two types of cheese, plus several jams and honey. I still thing that for 9 Euro they could have served you something extra, like eggs or other warm option.

The restaurant is called Table and is quite good, a variety of dishes are offered until 10.00 pm and you can tell that people not staying at the hotel go for dinner there too, it was a quite good restaurant, so I would recommend it to you.

Parking was for free, a good advantage, as well as wi-fi.

Ahh, I almost forgot, this hotel has also a pool, so bring your swimsuit if you visit Avignon in summer.

At the end, a good simple hotel, comfortable and in the usual standar of Ibis, if you stayed already in one, you know what to expect, is not luxurious but practical, clean and comfortable.

Pati-chueca

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pati-chueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Cartaxo
11
Reviewed April 9, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

A typical French Ibis Hotel. Very functional, situated on the edge of town. A good place to stop for the night or use as a base for a couple of days. The Hotel offers basic value for money accommodation within easy access of the Avignon town center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitram1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Well appointed hotel, good level of comfort and the restaurant has good pd (yummy tortilla!!) and dinner menus. Located in a Commercial Zone about 4km from Centre Ville, bus stop close by but don't know the service level. Recommendable, good value.

Room Tip: Get a top story room, stayed on GF and shoe noises a nuisance from above rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Coming in Avignon, we came accross Ibis Avignon Sud, route de Marseille.
I am not talking about the other Ibis centre gare. The Ibis Sud is not on tripadvisor but as reviews are important, here it is.
The reception we got made me wish I could turn around and go somewhere else but we were tired and could not be bother searching for another hotel. The receptionist was a man with very little "People Relation Skills". He made us feel very unwelcome, he was not pleasant and we felt we were more of an inconvenience to him. His answer to our questions were very short and abrupt without an extra word to be helpful.
Unfortunately his attitude set up our negative views of the hotel.
Small room but clean, No place for suitaces. Beds small but comfortable. Bathroom could have been cleaner, specifically the bench.
We went out to town for dinner just in case the restaurant had the same attitude but were amazed when we came back late at night to find the restaurant closing staff acknowledging us and wishing us a good night with a smile. From then on it was all positive as the morning receptionist (a young woman) couldn't do enough for us. Very welcoming, helpful and positive attitude. She actually went the extra mile! So, if you get the guy at the reception, don't despair, he is the odd one and don't judge the hotel by him. The Breakfast food was suitable and Breakfast staff nice (this included the friendly receptionist who was juggling both jobs. I would not recommend this hotel for long stay but it is suitable for overnight. Although we did not have dinner at the restaurant, the staff appeared pleasant and the prices were good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wobblywombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews