We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sur Le Pont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    156
    109
    40
    11
See reviews for
40
201
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We did a return visit to this hotel having stayed there in 2009 and the room I have to say was clean and the breakfast good. When we came in 2009 there was free parking over the road by the walls but it has all changed but there is free parking around the back of the hotel. There is also limited parking to the front of the hotel of which we were lucky to find a space every day. The problem for us was the room we know there are variations in the size of rooms but this was very small .The bed had no room either side to get out and I have joint problems so it was difficult to manoeuvre without getting pain. Also the bed kept moving away from the wall as we sat to read or watch TV. Ibis also boast free Wi Fi but I have to say it was virtually non existent so we had to bring our I-Pad down to breakfast to be able to get on line. I am not saying that I will not return because it is convenient for the centre of Avignon but a few things could put it right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here as part of a tour group.

And it is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. We stayed in a room that was supposed to be twin share, however room was so small that the beds were pushed together and one of them was less than 30cms from the wall.

You can't open both suitcases at the same time because there's nowhere to open them, and you can't have a suitcase open and the ensuite door open at the same time either.

The ensuite is also tiny, it's more the size of 2 toilets yet it crams in a tiny sink, toilet and shower cubicle. Watch out with the elbows in the shower.

Location wise, it's near the main strip of Avignon however there are other hotels around you may wish to check out for room size first.

Room was clean however feels like it needs a refresh.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My room was very clean, big, and comfortable. The staff was also very nice and helpful. It was just outside of the walls of Avignon, so it was a quick walk to get into the city. Overall, it was a great visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank elee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is a little gem. Although quite basic rooms, they are spotlessly clean, and everything is provided. It is about 10 to 15 minutes to walk into the old town. What makes this particularly attractive is the fact that it has a lovely courtyard at the rear where you can relax with breakfast.
Ibis offer a particular style of accommodation but it is efficient and ticks all the boxes for a comfortable, affordable stay in pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur1362, Responsable réception at Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sally,

Thank you to having time to give us your opinion about your stay in our Hôtel Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe.

We are glad to kwon that your stay was pleasant for you.
The satisfaction for our guests is our first objective.

If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Marie D
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Ibis was spotless and well equipped but the room was tiny making it difficult to move around. We travel with small suitcases but if you have large ones you might have trouble fitting into the room. It also seemed expensive considering breakfast was not included, and it was very expensive too.
The location is fairly quiet but noise comes easily through the door and we could hear people up and down the corridor, despite them not being particularly loud. The doors must be ultra thin.
It is one of the closest hotel to the Central Railway Station and is about a 10 minute walk. We only stayed one night so it was OK but I would look for a bigger room next time even if we have to walk further.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#18 of 69 in Avignon
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#40 of 69 in Avignon
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avignon Hotel Monclar
Avignon Hotel Monclar
#42 of 69 in Avignon
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
0.3 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#13 of 69 in Avignon
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe

Property: Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
Address: 12 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l.Europe hotel faces the ramparts of the medieval city. A short walk from the Pont d'Avignon and the Palace of the Popes, it is 400 m from the central railway station, 600 m from the Opera and 3 km from the TGV railway station. Air-conditioned and soundproofed, the hotel has 74 rooms, a bar open 24/24 and a terrace. Close to free public parking, it provides Wifi wireless Internet access for its business guests and 1 meeting room can be booked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont De l`Europe Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing