We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is not a luxury hotel, but bed was comfortable and breakfast was just fine. We had a rental car, so we needed parking. The location worked well for us because we only spent one day in Avignon and the rest of our time with side trips. Don't miss Abbey Senanque near Gordes! And Rousillon!

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel, but someone had smoked in our room, so the staff moved us to a new room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCBMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 602 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ideal if you come by car for a few days (we stayed 5 nights in June 2012) for daily visits of places of interest in Provence, as the hotel has sufficient area of guarded free parking and is located outside the city, near crossroads and shopping mall Cap Sud – 5 minutes walk. Very clean, friendly staff, sound proof rooms, good breakfast served by the pool, one daily free bottle of water, free wifi internet access in rooms, fridge at disposal, all for a very good price. In a word: recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We are from the US and were traveling by car and the All Seasons Sud in Avignon was a good choice with free parking and easy access to surrounding areas for our holiday. We stayed 6 nights with the included breakfast plan. There is a major (CAP SUD) shopping center a few blocks away (with grocery store) and a couple of hamburger places (including McDonalds) nearby in this suburban area. The basic hotel is a completely remodeled Novotel and benefis from the bethroom layout left over. Having breakfast poolside was very pleasant although the food items available were a bit sparse (on our trip we stayed at several Accor Hotels and they all had about the same breakfast (same canned mixed fruit in the fruit bowl) ranging in price from included to 17 Euros, I think the nearby IBIS was 14 Euros, the CDG IBIS was 9 euros). The building was 2 storys but no elevator (we are seniors), help getting our luggage up was provided. Rooms quiet. The AC worked fine. Staff generally helpful, conversed in English for us. The staff was helpful in giving us directions to a place to do our washing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Cleveland, Ohio
31
Reviewed June 8, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Entirely refurbished rooms with nice large beds.
Breakfast is simple, but sufficient.
Nice people behind desk.

Room Tip: odd room numbers are on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CedricF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tinaupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
191
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
2.4 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
2.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 68 in Avignon
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ibis Avignon Sud
#23 of 68 in Avignon
585 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#16 of 68 in Avignon
397 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel

Address: 2968 avenue de l Amandier, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Avignon Sud is a 3 star hotel in a quiet location 4 km from the city walls of Avignon, in the heart of Provence and the Luberon mountains. The hotel offers 79 air conditioned soundproof rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 conference rooms for your meetings and seminars (maximum 150 people). This 3 star hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a visit to Avignon with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the benefit of a free private car park and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Avignon
Avignon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing