We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cloitre Saint Louis
Nearby Hotels
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
$343
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel Paradou(Montfavet)(Great Value!)
$93
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$244
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
$274
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare(Avignon)(Great Value!)
$172
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$625
$606
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
259
344
203
119
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
344
203
119
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew sectionmodern wingrooftop poolplane treesbeautiful buildingold buildingsuperior roomcentral courtyardlovely hotelthe main streettrain stationhistoric hotelseparate toiletwithin the wallsbuffet breakfastexcellent locationroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 968 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel set in a former monastery is a real class act. Austere yet warm and friendly. Top class restaurant close to the former court yard. We stayed in the new extension which was anything but in the same style as the cloisters. Very modern architecture. All rooms are reached from a bridge that runs alongside the block of rooms. Haven´t seen this solution anywhere else. Go see for yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrL123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our last stay in Provence in this amazing historic building which must have served as cloisters at some stage. Rooms are large and despite their modernisation still have a touch of the old character in them.

Other facilities are quite good, and the location is quite convenient with the papal palace about 15 minutes walking distance.

Friendly and courteous staff on every occasion, made our stay comfortable.

We will definitely onside staying there on our next trip to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Generally speaking the hotel is quiet, unique & beautiful (very nice courtyard, restaurant, hallway etc) & is about 10-15 min walk to the Palais des Papes. We got a room on the old side of the building, which was built in the 16th century so in my opinion it's a lot more charming than those on the new side. The room is spacious with window looking down to the courtyard & the furnishing is pretty basic. Shower is not very comfortable to use & there was also black spots on the floor. The hotel's restaurant is surprisingly good & cheap too. During our stay, our aircon was broken that evening & cannot be fixed so we had to sleep with the window open. I also didn't see any other staff beside the receptionist (who helped post my postcards & book our early morning taxi) & those in the restaurant. The hotel seems to be very popular with the Chinese tour groups.

Room Tip: Those on the old side of the building are more charming though if there are not many people staying at the hotel, those corridors might seem a bit creepy given that this building is from the 16th century :D
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutiela83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The decor of my generously-sized room, which overlooked a cloistered courtyard with six magnificent plane trees and a fountain, was a stylish mixture of ancient and modern.
Breakfast and dinner in the beautiful vaulted dining room were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and the location was convenient for everything. If you love ancient buildings, this must be one of the most beautiful hotels anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the cloisters and central courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francophile004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel, once a religious setting, is spacious, architecturally splendid and located very close to the train and bus stations, including the TGV shuttle stop. The grounds and cloister are lovely, as is the dining room which appears to be a glassed-in portico. Our room, while dimly lit, was large and the bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom shower was small and usually overflowed. A major drawback is a modern addition. Guests who expect to experience the hotel's atmosphere probably won't find it if they lodge in that section. My husband tried the breakfast which he thought was overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews