We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An efficient hotel in the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An efficient hotel in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Mercure Pont d'Avignon is reasonably priced, located in the city, minutes from highlights and restaurants. The staff is very good and the breakfast buffet worth doing. The rooms are modest in size, as is the bathroom, but contain everything that is needed. They are clean and well serviced.

Room Tip: Check the Accor website for lower rates and prepayment options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveledSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Sir, dear madam,

We are happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay at the Mercure Pont d’Avignon.
We hope to see you again in a close future.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    283
    107
    24
    10
See reviews for
86
276
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I am happy that we stayed at Mercure Pont d'Avignon. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is centrally located but in a more quiet and quaint area. The breakfast room and breakfast is lovely. However, the price is too high for breakfast, but we ate there because it was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ActiveGrandmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Marie-France JULIAN
Front of house manager
Hôtel Mercure Pont d'Avignon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Mercure for one evening on July 15th, and I would not recommend this hotel. The men and women at the front desk were incredibly rude. We were going on a tour and departing Avignon after check out. When retrieving our bags after the tour, the attendant was not only unhelpful, but actually rolled his eyes at us. I could not understand what the problem was. It was as if we were inconveniencing him.

The entire hotel also smells like mildew. The rooms are worse than the hallways. The beds are also incredibly uncomfortable. I don't even think there are springs in the mattress.

The only positive is that the location is central. I'm sure you can find something of better value in the neighborhood.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Marie-France JULIAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in June and we felt that this hotel was a great value and location for the price we paid. We didn't drive and park so didn't have the challenges that others faced around that so our check in was smooth and hassle free. One of the easiest check ins we have encountered.

The room was a good size for European standards and our view over the courtyard made for a pleasant view. Our room was recently redone and had a small fridge which was very handy!

The location is what makes this hotel. It was close to all things within the city and we walked everywhere. We did find the price of breakfast too high but there was enough within walking distance that we had no problem finding breakfast in the nearby shops.

We were lucky enough to arrive on June 21st so there was a great music festival all over the city! What a great experience!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeppermintPatty67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir

We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in a close future.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family of 10 adult siblings and young adult children/friends stayed here only 1 night during our trip through France. Location within the walls near the Pont d'Avignon and the Pope's Palace is excellent. Hotel was comfortable, well-appointed and offered adjacent parking and wi-fi which we valued. Shopping and restaurants abound in this area and we were not disappointed. Good breakfast, too. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Favorite_Aunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Sir, dear madam
We are happy to see that you and your family had enjoyed your stay in the south of France and especially at the MERCURE Pont d'Avignon
We hope to see you again in a close future.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for a great vacation in Avignon. The room was spacious and quiet. Our room opened onto the courtyard, so had a great view of plants. The location in old town is easily accessible to many attractions and shopping. Check in was a bit difficult, but later the staff was very helpful. Given the festival taking place at the time, the harried check in was understandable. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schirms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir

We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in a close future.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Property: Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Address: Quartier de la Balance 2 rue Ferruce | Accès Parking GPS: Parking du Palais des Papes / Boulevard de la Ligne, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence, located in a pleasant quiet area in the city center. 87 Rooms. Close to the famous Pont Saint Bénézet and Palais des Papes. Small garden. Direct access to a public basement garage. Bus parking. Conference room (120 people). Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pont d`Avignon Hotel Avignon
Accor Pont d Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing