We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Efficient and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Efficient and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived in Avignon and picked up an accommodation brochure from the Tourist Information and chose this Mercure as it was near the river. The staff were helpful and welcoming (particularly the lady that appears to be a manager / supervisor, who is in the rear office), the room clean and comfortable.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deejay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    270
    103
    22
    10
See reviews for
86
262
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellagio, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in early September, and were very happy with our choice. Yes, the rooms could do with redecorating (the furnishings were fine) and the en-suite in our room was tired, BUT the staff were brilliant - very helpful and pleasant, from Reception staff to Breakfast Room staff and cleaners! The breakfast buffet had an excellent choice to suit everyone. The location couldn't be better. Two minutes from the Palais des Papes and very central, but tucked away from noise. If we visit Avignon again, this will be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan_wotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hi we had a lovely night here and very good breakfast in a lovely bright conservatory. You felt like you were in a castle as the old wall were visible. Excellent location with easy parking. My only small criticism was that our shower went all over the floor when you used it and there didn't seem any way of stopping it. Other than that very posh and felt spoilt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollyputthekettleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Very easy to find and located next to multi-storey car park. Walk out front door and you're along side the bridge and a hundred yards from the Palace, so location couldn't be better. Public areas appear to have been freshly renovated, but the room was tired and in need of total refurbishment. Reception staff were really helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Enandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed recently 3 days in Avignon with very hot weather ( 38 °) . The airco of the hotel is fantastic. Our room needed a refreshment: some painting and new furniture. Breakfast is very good, the hotel offers a reduction of 20 % on parking cost. Central and quiet location , several good restaurants within a 200 m walk; l'essenteil, le moutardier, l'isle sonnante. Don't forget on wednesday the market at St Rèmy de Provence

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank herman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Right next to the Pont d'Avignon and the Popes Palace is 2 minutes walk. Bedrooms are standard size and are quiet and quite comfortable but do need some updating. Breakfasts are great with so much choice and the room is set half in the conservatory overlooking the small courtyard garden. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. The reception/bar area did have a slight sewerage smell which fortunately didn't extend to the bedrooms! We noticed this in a few areas of Avignon, so must have been a general problem.

Room Tip: Top floor is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Avignon is a great place.....wonderful atmosphere...so much to see. Hotel is very well placed & parking was easy to find. We were upgraded as Hotel was busy due to festival time. We had a wonderful stay.....only comment is that the decor of the rooms & corridors is very dated & tired...it all needs a 'refresh'...apart from that...superb!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lytton_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#9 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Property: Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Address: Quartier de la Balance 2 rue Ferruce | Accès Parking GPS: Parking du Palais des Papes / Boulevard de la Ligne, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence, located in a pleasant quiet area in the city center. 87 Rooms. Close to the famous Pont Saint Bénézet and Palais des Papes. Small garden. Direct access to a public basement garage. Bus parking. Conference room (120 people). Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pont d`Avignon Hotel Avignon
Accor Pont d Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing