We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting”

Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur
Reserve with
Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 600 Restaurants in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My friend and I were recommended this restaurant by our hotel and we we really enjoyed the food and surroundings. I had aubergine with parmesan to start,which I was expecting to be hot but came cold, however, it was very tasty.
For main I had steak in pepper sauce with dauphinoise potatoes, the steak was perfectly cooked and potatoes delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KArcher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    226
    93
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“great garden ambiance and food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here twice on our trip to Avignon because of the great garden ambiance and the food. I enjoyed the simple melon with dessert wine for starters, salmon tartare again for starters and the plat du jour at that time which was chicken. Their garden salad was also huge and filling. Service was quick and excellent. It's right in front of a museum.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great dinner experience.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant delivered the best meals that we had during two weeks in Provence and Cote D'Azur. Our discovery led to this incredibly atmospheric courtyard with a canopy of large trees and a creative layout of tables and artfully designed lighting. The service was refined and attentively hospitable. But the food was by far the most outstanding experience of our dining. The salads, entrees and desserts were fresh with a beautiful presentation of every plate and a complexity of flavors and seasonings that was unbelievable. It was a meal that would have knocked the socks off of any restaurant reviewer. Moreover, the cost of the meal was no more than any other restaurant that we visited. Given the other mixed reviews, perhaps we were lucky, but if you decide to go, maybe you will be too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmk41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We happened upon this courtyard restaurant by chance. We went back the next night because the food was so delicious. We had the scallop cured in lime juice and the duck in a tasty sauce. the desserts were special too - a lemon tart and a chocolate and praline layered cake. We went early, so it was not busy. It was not cheap but the standard of the food was much higher than we experienced for the same rate elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shandy526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What you see is not what you get”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Not a great experience. We came across this place by accident it looked like a professional restaurant so we decided to give it a try one evening. Staff were not that friendly, the food was very average at best and the setting was ruined by some large, bright, white objects dotted about the garden which cast a bright light if you sat near them but if not you found yourself in semi darkness as the other lighting was very dull. The courtyard is probably better by day. If you do eat here and tart citron is on the menu avoid it at all costs it's terrible!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keepontravelling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur also viewed

 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Avignon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing