We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value 5 Minutes from Avignon”
Review of Hotel Cristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cristol
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We chose the Hotel Cristol due to other TripAdvisor reviews. We concur! The hotel, similar to what used to be called a motor hotel in the US was 5 minutes driving from Avignon (in a commercial district), and offered spotlessly clean rooms, nice garden areas, fast WiFi, and a more than adequate breakfast - all at a reasonable rate. The staff recommended two excellent restaurants in Avignon - locals places that were very good. We would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BobBertSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have found this hotel because we saw their billboard. Even if the room rate was higher than that published on billboard we decided to stay. It looks more like a motel than hotel and offers in it´s category a good comfort - airconditioned rooms. It is clean and the staff were friendly. The location is out of the city ca 15 min by car to the parking places near the walls of Avignon - the staff adviced where to park. Breakfast very simple, parking safe and free of charge. For tourists travelling by car looking for inexpensive accomodation a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Cristol A, Directeur général at Hotel Cristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Théo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Cristol A, Directeur général at Hotel Cristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez si possible pour plus d'intimité une chambre donnant sur l'arrière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yucca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Cristol A, Directeur général at Hotel Cristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank melnaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Cristol A, Directeur général at Hotel Cristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ibis Avignon Sud
#23 of 69 in Avignon
566 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
3.6 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#38 of 69 in Avignon
393 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristol

Address: Chemin de la Cristole, 84140, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cristol 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance of Avignon and easy access, our hotel. The rooms were renovated in 2013, they have flat screens, parquet and duvets. All our rooms are equipped with full bathrooms with bath, private toilet and direct dial telephone. Our hotel is entirely air-conditioned. All rooms have access to a private garden. Free and unlimited Wifi access in all rooms. At your disposal a private parking, gated parking inside the hotel. Breakfast is served in the form of a large buffet, from 7 am to noon on the shaded terrace or inside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing