We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base to see Avignon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Autour du Petit Paradis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Autour du Petit Paradis
Ranked #5 of 50 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect base to see Avignon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

A young British couple, we stayed for three nights in a well equipped studio. Although it was on the ground floor facing the street, there was very little noise at night - even Friday and Saturday - to disturb our sleep.

The owners are fantastically helpful, even going so far as to help us arrange a taxi back to Nimes Airport very early in the morning. When we accidentally overslept (the clock change shamefully caught us out!) we were woken up by the friendly taxi driver knocking at our bedroom window. He deserves a medal!

Thanks also to the owners - who directed the taxi driver to our window - for helping us, and I'm so sorry for waking you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    69
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
190
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Autour de Paradis is a great spot to stay in Avignon. Conveniently located within the walls of the city you will find shops cafes and restaurants within a very short walking distance. We arrived by train and took the shuttle a short distance to the bus station.Travelling by car may be more difficult for those that do"nt know the area as many roads are narrow and one way within the mediaeval city.
Our apartment was stocked with all that we required. It was both peaceful comfortable and very clean.
Patrick and Sabine were very helpful in suggesting several restaurants, 2 of which we tried were really lovely .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The owners Sabine and Patrick who run Autour du Petit Paradis were terriffic hosts and when you stay here you will agree, they make you very welcome.
I have such wonderful memories of their beautifull rooms and delightful relaxing courtyard.
The most perfect place to unwind after a super day site seeing in lovely Avignon.
I really cant wait to get back there but its along way from my home in Napier HB New Zealand.
So dont delay in booking your stay at Autour du Petit paradis. It will be one of the highlights of your Holiday. it certainly was mine.
Ps the greatest compliment is to be able to recommend this delightful place to all my family and friends It holds special memories and you will find that too. cheers Lee-Anne Napier NZ

Room Tip: All of the rooms and delightfull and peacefull, also very close to everything and its inside the wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LANZ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I contacted Sabine and Patrick for a last minute extended stay. The first point of contact was filled with impeccable service and continued throughout my entire stay of three weeks. I had a broken foot and they were very accommodating with my every need or concern. Prior to my booking they gave me detailed information about conveniences of local markets, bakeries, butchers, etc. Autour du Petit Paradis was enchanting. The courtyard was a lovely vision, and the sound of the fountain was so relaxing to come home to. They were very attentive to bringing me clean towels and changing my linens, and anticipated my every need. On Christmas they went above and beyond hospitality when they greeted me with a gift. Sabine and Patrick made my holidays, recovery, and peaceful getaway unforgettable. Such hosts are unrivaled, with so many choices for rentals throughout Europe Autour du Petit Paradis in the heart Avignon is a must stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Autour in September for our honeymoon and we could not have chosen a better place. Easy to find, right in the heart of the historic centre of town, we had a fantastic time exploring the sites and amazing restuarants and found it a great place to base ourselves.
Patrick and Sabine were extremely helpful and friendly and we especially loved the supper in the courtyard which they generously provided and meeting the other guests.
They provided us with countless restuarant recommendation (all fabulous) and when a restaurant we had booked was closed, Patrick even came and found us and escorted us to another (which turned out to be the best meal of our whole trip in France).
We would absolutely recommend Autour and if we are ever lucky enough to return to Avignon, won't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

It took me a while to find a place to stay in Avignon as I wanted to find something Provincial for my first trip to the area. I could not have chosen a more suitable place!
The service we received from both Sabine and Patrick was fantastic and begun the minute I made the booking. They have obviously thought about the needs of their guests and any comments and suggestions along the way as we had an abundance of information not only about the accommodation (directions and facilities) but about Avignon and Provence aswell. Upon arriving we were given a map of Avignon, marking where the accommodation was, nearby supermarkets and bakeries and a number of restaurants, including the average price for a meal. Given that we were staying 4 nights and the accommodation is self catering this information was invaluable. We tried three of the restaurants suggested and each was amazing! We also took advantage of the many books available on the sites of Avignon and Provence.
The room itself was quaint and beautiful and looked out into the courtyard, a lovely spot to have an evening drink. You are supplied with anything you may need (cups, plates, utensils, washing detergent, bottle opener, etc). The air conditioning worked perfectly and the bathroom was quite large and clean.
The locality is perfect and within walking distance to all Avignon sights and the bus/train stop. Keep in mind though, if you are coming in by train from a distance, you may arrive at the train station outside of Avignon centre. However, there is a shuttle bus available at a reasonable price and the bus stop is about 5-10 minutes walk from Autour.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and look forward to returning to the delights of Avignon and Provence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Patrick and Sabine will make you feel at home in their cosy and well located rooms. They are kind and helpful and this makes this accommodation a very smart choice in Avignon. The place is really quite and at the same time is very close to the buzzy area of the city.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OFhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.3 mi away
La Mirande Hotel
La Mirande Hotel
#8 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autour du Petit Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autour du Petit Paradis

Property: Autour du Petit Paradis
Address: 5 rue Et place Noel Biret, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Autour du Petit Paradis 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence, right in the historical centre of Avignon, reputed for its Art and Culture, you will find the residence "Autour du Petit Paradis". This small haven of peace will seduce you with its sense of hospitality and with the quality and charm of its apartments situated in a magical setting. More than just a holiday rental, the residence offers you a refined location that will enable you to enjoy quality time in a comfortable environment, whilst discovering the art of living the Provencal way of life. Throughout the seasons, it is an ideal starting point for discovering the diversity and richness of the South of France.Our priority is the quality of your stay with us. That is why we propose apartments of character that are furnished with charm and maintained to exceptional standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Autour du Petit Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autour Du Petit Paradis Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing