We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Avignon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bastide des Anges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Bastide des Anges
Ranked #5 of 57 Avignon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Avignon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent two nights at La Bastide des Anges and we were sad to leave. A wonderful location and we were surprised how easy it was to find. Béatrice was a great host and we enjoyed the other guests as well. Nice breakfasts with delicious homemade jams! Very relaxing in a beautiful countryside location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
182
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Charming and comfortable B&B in the country yet not far from things we wanted to visit. We were greeted at our car and shown around the facilities. Our host was very helpful when we were planning our siteseeing and provided a nice breakfast. Our suite was very clean and my son had his own room upstairs. I would highly recommend this B&B to travelers when visiting this area of France.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at La Bastide des Anges in August 2012 in a beautiful traditional caravan - La roulotte - and have already booked another two weeks for 2013! La roulotte is perfect for a relaxed holiday in beautiful and peaceful surroundings whilst still being close to Avignon - 5 minutes in the car and 20 minutes by bike. The owners, Beatrice and Florent are very welcoming and helpful. We had fresh bread delivered each day and there are plenty of local farmers in the area selling fresh vegetables and fruit. The swimming pool was relaxing and we enjoyed the lovely terrace outside the caravan watching shooting stars in the evening. In the heat of August, the air conditioning inside was refreshing. We would highly recommend La Bastide des Anges for a relaxing holiday in a tranquil and beautiful corner of Provence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A superb bed and breakfast run by Beatrice on the island near Avignon, on arrival we could not believe the grounds or the look of this house, even before we entered. We stayed for a total of three nights, nearly half the time we spent in France, and it was probably one of the best places we stayed. I would recommend Beatrice's hospitality and fine breakfasts to anyone that wants to explore Avignon. Stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are a total of five rooms available and only one without a shower, even that had a great bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_Met2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beatrice is a wonderful hostess pays great attention to your every need. The location is perfect because the B&B is close to so many cities and sites and yet is a country villa where you can relax during your trip. We stayed at La Bastide des Agnes for four nights and wished we had stayed here a week. You will enjoy your stay with Beatrice and her fabulous B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainsTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taradale, Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had read all the reviews before booking La Bastide Des Anges - everyone loved staying here as we did. We stayed for three nights in August 2012 to explore Provence and Avignon. We were so glad we stayed here - wonderful location - very peaceful. GPS found the location easily.

Beatrice is so warm and friendly and helpful. We loved your breakfasts - fresh homemade yoghurt, james and juices from the local farmer. Fresh croissants and bread each morning. The
breakfast room is well set out and it is always lovely to talk to other travellers.

We stayed in the room called Le Baassires on the ground floor - very French and attention to detail in the room was fantastic - large room and bathroom. Loved staying in this room - warm and welcoming and very comfortable bed.

We expored Avignon from here, we had a car and also toured to Gordes - best village we thought. Also, went to Roussillon- another lovely village and worth seeing, then went to a small village Bonnieux and Saignon. Last village on our day trip was Isle sur la Sorgue - delightful small town on the River Sorgue. Just a few hints of villages worth seeing! We also went to see the amazing Pont due Guard - outstanding and the village of Uzes and Nimes where they having the most amazing amphitheatre.

Provence is a very special area of France and to stay at Las Bastide des Anges was a real delight. Thankyou Beatrice for helping us out with our plug dilemma - our saviour!

If you want a very special bed and breakfast - stay at La Bastide des Anges - you won't be disappointed. Everything is perfect.

Room Tip: We loved Les Baassires but I am sure every room is great - look on the website and decide what room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stoddardhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B&B recently. I've been home about 1 week and can't tell you how much I miss the breakfasts Beatrice serves with her homemade yogurt; jams and juices from the local farmer - they were like nothing I've ever had before. Just 5-10 minutes from Avignon (and BTW; I think it would have made me crazy to have stayed right in Avignon); just far enough away and such idyllic surroundings. Large comfortable room & bath and Beatrice is the hostess-extraordinaire; always looking after your every need & acting as tour guide as well. Breakfast conversations are always centered around "where are you going today?" and "if you're going here; you should definitely drive a little further and see this" or "this marker is open in this town today" - if if weren't for Beatrice; we would have missed so much of Provence. What a lovely B&B and charming hostess - don't miss this if visiting Provence.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Les Baïassières room and did not see any of the other rooms. This room was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
2.1 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
1.9 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#2 of 70 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#10 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide des Anges

Property: La Bastide des Anges
Address: 1634 Chemin des Vignes | Ile de la Barthelasse, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barthelasse island on the Rhône, la Bastide des Anges provides a private car park, an outdoor swimming pool, a terrace and a wonderful four acres garden. The air-conditioned guestrooms occupy a wing of Bastide and have an independent entrance. Uniquely decorated, each room features a 160cm x 200cm bed and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower and separate WC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Bastide des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing