We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect , pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Bastide des Anges
Ranked #9 of 57 Avignon B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were spending pleasant 7 days at this place. Every detail as per homepage , pictures and other previous positive visitor comments can be surly confirmed . The place gives the feeling of the Provence , driving through the entrance gate into the estate is a pleasant experience . A horse, a donkey and a well kept garden, cristal clear swimmingpool , even an outdoor kitchen is available .
Breakfast is very fine and Beatrice is trying to give good sightseeing tips.
Due to the location, it is very quite at night . In turn it is best to travel by car to reach all the sights in comfort .

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank eu-citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed in juli 2011 in this bed and breakfast. The owners were very helpfull and the atmosphere was very nice. It's lays on an island very close to Avignon. The rooms and breakfast was good. The island has a very nice restaurant were you can have diner. This is near the river were you have an excellent view at the bridge of Avignong. The owner of la bastide can point you were it is.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in "Les Ocres" room with its own terrace and had a lovely time. It was a spacious room, great shower & having our own terrace for breakfast & the picnic lunches that we made was really great. The pool & gardens were perfect for relaxing in yet still being handy to access lots of places in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was planning on writing a wordy, lengthy review full of praise only to find that all the existing 5* reviews have beat me to it. Nothing more to add just suffice to say that if you want somewhere special to stay in Southern France, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vortrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just spent a week here. It was a real find. The welcome from Beatrice was warm and she was very helpful throughout our stay. Delicious breakfasts including homemade yoghurt and a lovely bread basket. Lots to do in the area. As it is a little remote from restaurants - none walkable - we ate out at lunch and used the facilities at the B &B for a light meal in the evening. Will certainly return

Room Tip: not all rooms have a walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanterburyPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent 9 days here and had a wonderful experience. The place is beautifully and tastefully decorated and very clean. We had the family room - large bedroom for the parents, upstairs a room with 2 twin beds for the children. Every room, including the bathrooms (toilet separate from the sink and walk-in shower), is spacious. Even the small touches - at breakfast, the placements and the napkins are color coordianted - were delightful. We looked forward every morning not only to the delicious breakfast, but also to see how the table would be set! The location is superb. You are located on a quiet country island, 5 minute drive to the city - Avignon. You have the choice of going into the city for a nice dinner or making a quiet relaxed meal at the summer kitchen of the guesthouse. We enjoyed coming back to wind down in the country atmosphere with the large garden and pool after a hard day of "touristing". Beatrice was so helpful and pleasant every day. Answered patiently all our questions. Very warmly recommend La Bastide des Anges - we hope to be there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The precious adress , you keep for your very best friends , a quiet and refine place where you dream to come back .
Every detail has been thought by Beatrice and Florent . A remote place next to Avignon, perfectly situated to discover the country and enjoy the swimming pool when you come back. And if I tell you that the breakfast is delicious .....no doubt you willbe the next guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
1.9 mi away
Autour du Petit Paradis
Autour du Petit Paradis
#4 of 57 in Avignon
386 reviews
1 mi away
Mas de Capelou
Mas de Capelou
#1 of 57 in Avignon
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Domaine de Rhodes
Domaine de Rhodes
#3 of 57 in Avignon
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#2 of 57 in Avignon
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Banasterie
La Banasterie
#8 of 57 in Avignon
323 reviews
2.1 mi away
L'ilot Bambou
L'ilot Bambou
#5 of 57 in Avignon
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide des Anges

Address: 1634 Chemin des Vignes | Ile de la Barthelasse, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range: $129 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barthelasse island on the Rhône, la Bastide des Anges provides a private car park, an outdoor swimming pool, a terrace and a wonderful four acres garden. The air-conditioned guestrooms occupy a wing of Bastide and have an independent entrance. Uniquely decorated, each room features a 160cm x 200cm bed and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower and separate WC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Bastide des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing