We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and lovely stay in Avignon”
Review of Cote Square B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Square B&B
Ranked #20 of 53 Avignon B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and lovely stay in Avignon”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We recently enjoyed a 6-night stay at Cote Square, where owners Veronique and Frederic made us feel very comfortable and pampered while on holiday! We were greeted every morning (at our choice of time) with a lovely fresh breakfast, including coffee made to order, and jam made by Frederic's mother! We very much appreciated the helpful advice on getting around Provence, especially tips on avoiding tourist-y destinations and restaurants. They clearly enjoy hosting travelers in their home, and made every effort for us to feel relaxed and welcome. The B&B itself was lovely - modern and convenient, but with many charming touches such as original flooring. We'll be sure to stay here again during our next visit to Avignon! We highly recommend Cote Square, and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanTravelEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

2 Aussies travelling around France. Cote Square is a very well appointed bed breakfast with a small car spot and delighful outside relaxing area. Hosts Veronique and Frederique were very helpful and the breakfast - provided for and shared with Veronique was delicious, we were appreciative of her English too. Highly recommned for its location, security, comfy beds and seclusion.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I recently spent 2 nights at Cote Square. The house is very well located within the walls of Avignon (about 5-10 minute walk from city center). We stayed in the Alazado room. The room was very comfortable for two. The entire house was modernly decorated and the room was absolutely spotless. Veronique (the hostess) was extremely welcoming and gave us numerous ideas and tips for restaurants and local sights. A lovely breakfast was served with fresh pastries, and numerous types of delicious home made jam. The entire house is filled with charm! We would absolutely stay at Cote Square again and recommend it to anyone that is visiting Avignon.

Room Tip: 2 people stay in the Alazado room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
159 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at Cote Square. We stayed in the Isatis room and it was very spacious and tastefully furnished as well as being spotlessly clean. There was free parking available in a private garage at the house. Getting into and out of the garage was a bit tricky but Veronique was extremely patient and helpful in guiding us in and out. The house is very well located, within the city walls, and only about a 10-15 minute walk to the main attractions. Breakfast was served on the terrace which was lovely. It was a continental breakfast with home-made jams which were delicious. Veronique and Federic were perfect hosts and we will not hesitate to stay at Cote Square when we next visit Avignon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarggyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in the triple with two friends. Room was very roomy and comfortable. Medium sized table in the middle of the room with a couple of chairs was extra bonus and we found it useful. Sink installation in main room made for easy access for us. Large shower and good pressure and temperature. Beds and bedding were comfortable. Everything seemed brand new.

Owners warned us of the possibility of mosquitos -- air conditioning worked well, so kept windows closed. Was very comfortable room for sleeping. Located in very quiet part of town -- next to small park.

Breakfast was lovely -- on terrace with coffee of your choice, juice, freshly made croissants and breads, homemade preserves and yogurt.

Walked to B&B from train station -- 10 minutes at most.

Owners offered recommendations for dinner places -- all were excellent.

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There are three rooms on the second floor of owner's home. They live upstairs. All are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyisreadytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I recently stayed at Cote Square for 2 nights and was very glad I chose it.
I stayed in the 'Isatis' room, which was beautifully decorated and very spacious (not to mention absolutely spotless!)
The room had very nice little touches, as did the rest of the interior.
Veronique and Frederic were very welcoming and helpful. I had a lovely time sitting
on the terrace eating a delicious breakfast and chatting to Veronique.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here in August 2011.

The rooms are decent, clean and safe. We stayed in the Turquin room which had acess to the terrace where we had breakfast. The terrace was very nice but the breakfast was nothing special and there wasn't a lot of selection (only bread/croissant/fruit and natural yoghurt, which isn't for everybody).

Other than that, the hotel has a private garage which was great for our us as we had a rental car and the owners of this B&B were very sweet and hospitable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
1,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#13 of 69 in Avignon
753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Square B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Square B&B

Property: Cote Square B&B
Address: 8 rue du Crucifix, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cote Square B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is located within the rampart, in the historical center of Avignon, close to the Teinturiers street, 5 minutes walking distance from the Palais des Papes, behind the former General Alms (Arts School), right next to the Pétramale Square.It offers you its private garage should you decide to bring a car.Its rooms and its terrace will make it the ideal stop for you to enjoy Avignon and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cote Square B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Square Hotel Avignon
Cote Square Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing