We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding seafood”
Review of La petite peche

La petite peche
Ranked #77 of 600 Restaurants in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding seafood”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very good service and super seafood. Run by a friendly guy who went out of his way to explain the menu. The fish soup was amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Someone92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    108
    14
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worst meal in Avignon”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate here on a Mon. night when many restaurants were closed. Unfortunately, it was the worse meal we had in Avignon. First (although this was peak dinner time, not late), they were out of about half the items on the menu. We both ended up up cod, but it was not tender and did not taste like it was really fresh. There was an odor in the restaurant - seemed like the exhaust system probably wasn't working right. I would not recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“worst meal in Avignon”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

With regret, we were looking forward to this little restaurant on our 3 day stay in Avignon, I hate to say it but it was one of the worst meals we have ever had out. The service wasn't good as well. The white wine was warm and came at the end of the service, plus the Boullabaise was very expensive even for France standards and not good at all. The bread was hard and our bill for 4 people was $250 American. The appetizer we couldn't even eat. We were so disappointed in this restaurant. JM/Sg from Canada

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie-moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Strange and wonderful.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This cute little restaurant is tucked around a corner from a row of very fine restaurants and was empty, so we almost passed it by. However, we weren't terribly hungry and didn't think that an empty restaurant would object if we didn't sit for hours and eat three or four courses, so we braved the prison yard lighting in the courtyard, and went inside. We had to re-arrange our seats to avoid getting blinded by more lights, but found the place to be very pretty otherwise. The waitress who at first appeared to have a "whatever" attitude turned out to be just great, and the food was extraordinary. I had a fish soup which I could have eaten three times a day and a terrific creme brûlée in the land of creme brûlées. Inexpensive, unpretentious. Now, if they would just do something about the lighting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sistahsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This little restaurant is nestled in the corner of Rue Saint Etienne, or you can sit at the courtyard across the road.
Everything was fantastic.
Try the Lavender Pannacotta! It sounds strange but is Amazing!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LMaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La petite peche also viewed

 

Been to La petite peche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing