We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
fernandap...
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great stay in Avignon. The apartment is exactly as the pictures show. The location is perfect and the owners are gentle. Cleaning could be better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
586julieo
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite apartment for 4, perfectly located for exploring the historic city”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our hosts were exceptionally accommodating and had thought of everything to make our stay extremely comfortable. The apartment is perfectly located to explore the city and enjoy local restaurants. It is a short walk to local trains and a city bike scheme is just outside the apartment. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely recommend this lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alandarya
israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated, comfortable and well situated”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have returned home having spent a week in this excellent accommodation. The apartment is clean, well furnished and fully equipped for an enjoyable stay. It is very close to the centre of old Avignon and also close to the railway station (5 minutes walk pulling a suitcase - no problem even for a couple of our age). It is also next to the elevator exit from the (very expensive) car park.
We are most of our meals in the glass enclosed balcony which is tastefully filled with plants - including an orchid on the table. There was also a large dining table which we also used.
The sitting area was comfortable and spacious and the bedrooms excellent. There was good water pressure in the two bathrooms ( one of which was located in the bedroom behind a glass screen).
The kitchen was clean and fully equipped and there was a good washer and dryer.
The owner is friendly and speaks a little English which was OK as I speak a little French.
There are two small supermarkets nearby - they had a large enough range to satisfy our needs.
The centre of Avignon is a few pleasant minutes walk away and so is the excellent tourist information centre.
We highly recommend this apartment - for people looking for comfort and convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim O
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Triple A: Ace Avignon Apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect apartment in the perfect location. Close to the station, close to the centre but so quiet for sleeping. A patisserie just round the corner. A well equipped kitchen, comfy beds,two showers and two toilets. Perfect for four people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandWLond...
LONDON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avignon”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our visit to Avignon a lot. The Flat was spacious and very well located for all the attractions. It was just across the road from Avignon Centre rail station so easy for us as we had taken the TGV to Avignon then a connecting 4 minute shuttle to the central rail station. The flat was only 5 minutes to a Monoprix and 7 minutes to a Carrefour which was handy for buying supplies. We were also very close to nice squares with cafes and restaurants. Daniele was charming and did everything to make us feel welcome. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside52...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable and spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Avignon is a wonderful city to visit. Staying in this apartment made our holiday more enjoyable as it is very comfortable and has just about everything a person would need. Easy for four people to have their own space while still being able to gather at the dining room table to eat or chat about the days sightseeing. The location perfect, close to train, bus station and car rental/car parking. Just around the corner restaurants and a beautiful city square to enjoy day or night. A short walk from the Papal Palais and other sights. Nice views right from your balconies! We would stay again should we visit Provence a second time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, beautiful spacious apartment. Walking distance from train and bus stations, inside the old walls, very close to major tourist destinations and great restaurants. Has all the modern conveniences: AC, washer/dryer, microwave, cappucino/coffee machine, and beautiful terraces to relax/eat on. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing