We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Firstly, this hotel is extremely hard to find! We were lucky to have GPS in out rental car, but even the GPS coordinates provided by the hotel were actually impossible to input in the system (decimal points didn't match). We didn't have a mobile phone so it took us a good hour to finally get there. The hotel was packed, and the room that they offered first was actually above the ground level with a tiny window. I felt claustrophobic so we asked for another room, and thanks to the friendly staff we got the last one left. The new room was much better, though tiny and no in-room phone. The hotel is clean, but it gets noisy during the night (it's fairly close to the highway). Restaurant is good but expensive, we didn't even bother trying their breakfast as there were a few nice bakeries around. Many thanks to the girl on the reception for her recommendations on places to visit in Provence, we followed her advice and really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 268 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our second visit - and as good as ever. A pretty Provencal hotel just off the road east from Arles to St Martin de Crau and surrounded by fields. Old fahioned but comfortable bedroom overlooking the garden and excellent food in the big (and full to bursting) dining room. Breakfast can be taken ouside
Arles, overcrowded and where it is almost impossible to park, is just down the road but, if you have time it is worth exploring the beautiful country of the Alpilles just to the north of the hotel towards St Remy and Le Baux.
The hotel garden has been neglected but the swimming pool is well maintained (water warm in September)
Re previous remarks on lack of food on Sunday evening. A perennial problem and still all too common right across France I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the bedroom immediately above the bar - first on the right at the top of the stairs. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27Kaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent 7 nights at this hotel after a recommendation from a friend. Staff were very pleasant & food excellent. They advise you on their web page that the restaurant is closed on Sunday and we did have difficulty in finding food elsewhere that evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesmiths35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Passing through Arles, for some reason everything was full! Don't like going to far down the quality scale, got directed to a few hotels just out side Arles, but came across this one, pulled down the lane into this hotel. Loved it, stayed two nights! Had a very nice dinner with them on Saturday. Have to say one negative ... No food service on Sunday ! Can understand that in the low season, but in September ! Not even simple food available! So if you are going to be here on a Sunday .. Make plans for dinner, or bring food for a pic icon the lovely property. We were able to get beer and wine! Good rooms . Wifi a bit weak, only in lobby area.Location , about 10k outside of Arles, aways from any noisy roads , so depending on viewpoint ... Worked for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very small room, wifi not that great, thought it was quite expensive compared to other hotels we had stayed in during the previous 4 weeks. Breakfast was ok, dinner the same. Pretty garden, pool looked just ok. Parking available, though not secure, but then we were out in the country (sort of!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay here. The rooms are clean and quiet. Just a few minutes east of Arles and an easy drive to the Camargue. The staff was helpful in always having a vegetarian option for our evening meal. Reasonably priced as well. Deserts were great! My only complaint as others have noted is the Wifi is almost unusable. Slow and erratic, don't count on being able to get email in a timely fashion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in the middle of July. We had a lovely room, the service was excellent and the food very good. It is in a very convenient location for sightseeing and I would thoroughly recommend Auberge du Mas de la Feniere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
6.5 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
177 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#33 of 56 in Arles
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Mas de la Chapelle
Mas de la Chapelle
#23 of 56 in Arles
337 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
3.6 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Mas de la Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Mas de la Feniere

Address: 3037 route de la Crau | D453 Raphèle les Arles, 13280, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Mas de la Feniere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Arles to 10 minutes of les baux de Provence, 20 minutes Maussane, Beaucaire, Tarascon, Avignon, St Remy de provence, the Saints Marie of the sea; auberge du Mas de la Feniere enjoys an exceptional situation. Vast expanses of the Camargue to the crests of the Alpilles, between lavenders and olive trees, it is Provence which is offered to you.By the pool, you will discover the joys of "idleness" after having furrowed the area rich in walks, visits and emotions.Whether you choose the soothing shade of mulberry trees or the warm dining room of the restaurant La Feniere will you discover Provencal and Mediterranean cuisine made from fresh and local. The Camargue music and culture is at the heart of the mas de la feniere auberge, van gogh, spinazola. Most recently Bob SNIDER Artiste peintre American posed his easel at the mas de la feniere auberge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge du Mas de la Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mas De La Feniere Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing