We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good rural inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
otocad
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good rural inn”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently (July 2013) spent 6 nights here. It’s a few Km East of Arles, tricky to find initially until you notice that the inn is actually signposted all the way from Arles town centre. About 25 rooms, individually air-conditioned. Helpful, English-speaking staff. A clean and well-maintained place. Lots of (unshaded) parking at the side of the building.
Don’t bother eating out. The restaurant (closed Sundays) at the inn is excellent. Also, don’t eat a la carte, the Meal of the Day was great, but you have to tell them before 4pm if you want it. Dining is indoors or out on the patio, mosquitoes not too bad before 9pm.
My one critique is the Wifi. Workable only in the lobby, and then very slow. But then, remember you’re in rural France and you don’t come here to Stay Connected. You come here to visit ruins and clifftop towns, and to ride the horses of the Camargue. And to look at flamingoes.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank otocad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    101
    36
    19
    10
See reviews for
38
153
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 day stay at this wonderful hotel. The room was clean comfortable and spacious, the food was excellent and the atmosphere of the hotel was welcoming and relaxing. The staff were pleasant, friendly and could not do enough for us. We were particularly grateful for the kind and considerate attention of Clement. We could not recommend this hotel more highly. We would recommend that other visitors try and arrive before 16:00 h so that they can reserve the Menu du Jour which was excellent value at 23 euros and was always a fine example of Provencal cuisine. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacey1949uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A great location and charming property. Rooms are quirky bordering on need for a revamp. Internet access is rubbish with the wind apparently at fault! Apparently secure parking is entirely at owners own risk i.e. not secure. Food good, but hot breakfast options were gone by 9.00am. Staff friendly, but owner must have been having an off day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Pierre N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a little gem tucked away in the countryside just outside Arles. We stayed here for two nights in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service is good, the staff very friendly and the food is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced. It is a good base to explore this part of Provence and in easy reach of Arles, Avignon, Beaucaire, Marseille etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GranddadBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a relaxing, enjoyable stay after a 2-day conference in Marseilles. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained, the staff and friendly and helpful, and the food and wine are delicious! The gardens are lovely and relaxing (and smell SO good), as is the pool area. The free parking and wi-fi were added incentives. All in all to be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Mas de la Feniere provided one of our best hotel experience in many trips to Europe. The location is superb for touring much of Provence, 8 minutes driving to Arles, 25 minutes to Les Baux, and just over an hour to the center of the Luberon valley. With free parking right next to the hotel and a location adjacent to intercity roads, the hotel has none of the traffic and parking hassles of staying in the city, even a small one like Arles. The surrounding farming countryside is Provence at its best. The grounds are attractive as were our room, the lounge, and restaurant. Our room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Corinne and her husband are gracious hosts who are eager to please and speak English well. The restaurant was excellent, providing some of the best dinners we have eaten in France and a full self-serve breakfast at a moderate price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaGuy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is our second stay here and once again we were very impressed by the standard of accomodation, the friendly and helpful staff and the quality and value of the food. The Menu du Jour is local cuisine and delicious. There is a good selection of wines too. Sadly we were not able to have any meals on the terrace nor to use the swimming pool because of the Mistral. We'll plan to visit at a different time of the year in future. There is plenty to see and do in the local area and there's now a play house for young children in the garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#4 of 8 in Fontvieille
165 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#35 of 56 in Arles
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#12 of 56 in Arles
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Mas de la Chapelle
Mas de la Chapelle
#28 of 56 in Arles
310 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
3.6 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Mas de la Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Mas de la Feniere

Property: Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Address: 3037 Route de la Crau | D453 Raphèle les Arles, 13280, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Mas de la Feniere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Arles to 10 minutes of les baux de Provence, 20 minutes Maussane, Beaucaire, Tarascon, Avignon, St Remy de provence, the Saints Marie of the sea; auberge du Mas de la Feniere enjoys an exceptional situation. Vast expanses of the Camargue to the crests of the Alpilles, between lavenders and olive trees, it is Provence which is offered to you.By the pool, you will discover the joys of "idleness" after having furrowed the area rich in walks, visits and emotions.Whether you choose the soothing shade of mulberry trees or the warm dining room of the restaurant La Feniere will you discover Provencal and Mediterranean cuisine made from fresh and local. The Camargue music and culture is at the heart of the mas de la feniere auberge, van gogh, spinazola. Most recently Bob SNIDER Artiste peintre American posed his easel at the mas de la feniere auberge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Auberge du Mas de la Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mas De La Feniere Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing