We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The gravel drive could do with a little work but it didn't detract from the wonderful time we had there. We only booked for two nights but not being able to find a b&b we had booked with despite help from the French police I made a phone call to the Auberge and they were able to accommodate us for an extra 3 nights. The food was extremely well cooked and presented and we ate there for 4 of the five nights choosing from the a la carte menu which meant we had what we wanted. there is also a daily menu which must be booked by 4pm which is at a very reasonable €23

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

A long gravel drive leads up to the hotel, which is set in fields about 5 km from Arles and is ideally located for exploring the surrounding area. It has a garden and small open-air swimming pool for fine weather. Our first floor room, which looked out over the garden, was light and adequately decorated with plenty of storage space. The separate toilet was a bit small and smelly and the shower difficult to regulate but the bed was comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly. We stayed for several nights and found dinners well prepared.The use of local ingredients and a family recipe were greatly appreciated. There is an interesting wine list and wine can be bought by the glass. Breakfast is in the form of a buffet with poor quality juices and tasteless coffee. The hotel has a bar and wifi is provided in most of the rooms. Overall, we thought the rating of three stars a bit optimistic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The auberge was lovely and everybody who worked there were extremely welcoming and helpful. The food was great and the demi pension evening meal was amazing value. A summer stay would be even better as there is a pool and outside space for eating in the garden.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona311260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A superb rustic auberge set in wonderful gardens. James and his family were very friendly and obliging and the meals were superb French cuisine. Our group liked the buffet style breakfasts and each morning we were supplied with adequate packed lunches to see us through until the evening meal. The rooms were comfortable and clean and heated sufficiently, bearing in mind that our stay was at the end of February with the nippy mistral wind blowing across Provence.
We would certainly return and recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in Sep 12 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this big, old, comfortable and traditional farmhouse. Young, English speaking owners work hard to make your stay pleasurable. Buffet breakfast is a bit 'crowded' but selection is wide to include cold meats and cheese, scrambled egg and sausage juices, fruit salad and of course excellent bread and croissant. Dinner (never on Sundays) was the high spot of the day eaten under the trees of the terrace, carefully cooked well presented and so very tasty We selected the 3 course 22E menu each night which was excellent value but there was also a 35E option and an a la carte. Local wines are well selected. Our bedroom (3 beds) was large, as previously stated sort of shabby sheek. Good bathroom, wonderfully comfortable beds but low lighting. There is a swimming pool in the garden if you have time after exploring this wonderful area. An excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99AnneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is the third occasion we have stayed at this charming little auberge set in the middle of famland with some very fine horses in the field nearby.
The rooms are comfortable if not luxurious, but this is more than compensated for by the quality of the food and service.
Meals are generally taken on the terrace in the garden at this time of the year and whilst there is a no choice prix fixe menu it is all very well thought out with a good matching of flavours complemented by a generous choice on the wine list.
The owners and their staff our quietly efficient and engaging giving one the feeling that everyting is being done to make one's stay an enjoyable experience.
We will be staying there again later this month and are much looking forward to a repeat of the Feniere hospitality.

Room Tip: The food, good value and location are more than compensation for the smallish rooms; ground floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_Corax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here early May for one night. The young lady who showed us up to our room was very friendly, and the room was fine in a sort of shabby-sheek way. We had a good meal in the restaurant in the evening, but were a little surprised that the lowest price menu was 35 euros. Breakfast was disappointing with totally self service including crockery, glasses etc. Very uninviting.
When we paid the bill (approx 250 euros), the lady who runs the hotel said not a word, not even a thank you. How rude can you get! Needless to say we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tw0retiredtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
6.5 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
5.1 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
5.8 mi away
Mas de la Chapelle
Mas de la Chapelle
#22 of 56 in Arles
337 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#33 of 56 in Arles
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Mas de la Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Mas de la Feniere

Address: 3037 route de la Crau | D453 Raphèle les Arles, 13280, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Mas de la Feniere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Arles to 10 minutes of les baux de Provence, 20 minutes Maussane, Beaucaire, Tarascon, Avignon, St Remy de provence, the Saints Marie of the sea; auberge du Mas de la Feniere enjoys an exceptional situation. Vast expanses of the Camargue to the crests of the Alpilles, between lavenders and olive trees, it is Provence which is offered to you.By the pool, you will discover the joys of "idleness" after having furrowed the area rich in walks, visits and emotions.Whether you choose the soothing shade of mulberry trees or the warm dining room of the restaurant La Feniere will you discover Provencal and Mediterranean cuisine made from fresh and local. The Camargue music and culture is at the heart of the mas de la feniere auberge, van gogh, spinazola. Most recently Bob SNIDER Artiste peintre American posed his easel at the mas de la feniere auberge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Auberge du Mas de la Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mas De La Feniere Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing