We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very French”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in Sep 12 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this big, old, comfortable and traditional farmhouse. Young, English speaking owners work hard to make your stay pleasurable. Buffet breakfast is a bit 'crowded' but selection is wide to include cold meats and cheese, scrambled egg and sausage juices, fruit salad and of course excellent bread and croissant. Dinner (never on Sundays) was the high spot of the day eaten under the trees of the terrace, carefully cooked well presented and so very tasty We selected the 3 course 22E menu each night which was excellent value but there was also a 35E option and an a la carte. Local wines are well selected. Our bedroom (3 beds) was large, as previously stated sort of shabby sheek. Good bathroom, wonderfully comfortable beds but low lighting. There is a swimming pool in the garden if you have time after exploring this wonderful area. An excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99AnneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is the third occasion we have stayed at this charming little auberge set in the middle of famland with some very fine horses in the field nearby.
The rooms are comfortable if not luxurious, but this is more than compensated for by the quality of the food and service.
Meals are generally taken on the terrace in the garden at this time of the year and whilst there is a no choice prix fixe menu it is all very well thought out with a good matching of flavours complemented by a generous choice on the wine list.
The owners and their staff our quietly efficient and engaging giving one the feeling that everyting is being done to make one's stay an enjoyable experience.
We will be staying there again later this month and are much looking forward to a repeat of the Feniere hospitality.

Room Tip: The food, good value and location are more than compensation for the smallish rooms; ground floor ro...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_Corax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here early May for one night. The young lady who showed us up to our room was very friendly, and the room was fine in a sort of shabby-sheek way. We had a good meal in the restaurant in the evening, but were a little surprised that the lowest price menu was 35 euros. Breakfast was disappointing with totally self service including crockery, glasses etc. Very uninviting.
When we paid the bill (approx 250 euros), the lady who runs the hotel said not a word, not even a thank you. How rude can you get! Needless to say we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tw0retiredtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

When you arrive you feel like your arriving at a country mansion. The owners were very helpful in giving us advice on places to visit near by. It had a good area for our children to run around outside and the rooms were of a very reasonable size. The bathroom was excellent with a big full size bath and plenty of hot water. Being on the middle of a farm away from the city of Arles the hotel is very tranquil, with a good restaurant within the hotel, it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brucefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed at Auberge du Mas de la Feniere for a week, and had a very comfortable room on the ground floor toward the back. (It was thoughtful of the concierge as my husband is disabled.) It was quiet, clean, the bed was great, with an antique armoir and provencal fabrics on the bed and windows added character. There was a screen on the window, so we didn't have to worry about bugs and kept it open all night, so we never used the aircon.

The food was wonderful. A breakfast buffet was included, and we ate dinner twice sitting outside. There was a variety of prices to choose from, and many dishes were provencal. Arles was close, as was St. Martin-le-Creu. We used the pool a couple of times, and the garden was pleasant to sit it and read. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Mas de la Feniere. Its a very lovely hotel, and a great place to stay while exploring Nimes/Arles. If you enjoy picturesque countryside, this hotel will delight you. We also ate dinner there one night, and although it is a bit pricey, its worth it, the food was really good.

On the downside, our bathroom wasn't spectacularly clean. I am not saying it was dirty at all, just some hairs in the tub and spots here and there. I am not overly picky so it didn't bother me, but I know some people wouldn't be ok with that. But, don't let it deter you from staying here, the staff is nice and I am sure if I had complained, they would have helped me!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poesiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

What an adorable, quaint home-like hotel in the country! Really enjoyed the no-nonsense attitude of the owners/managers. Straight-up and very refreshing! Go! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CinderOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mas de la Chapelle
Mas de la Chapelle
#24 of 56 in Arles
322 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#34 of 56 in Arles
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#10 of 56 in Arles
393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
6.5 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Mas de la Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Mas de la Feniere

Address: 3037 Route de la Crau | D453 Raphèle les Arles, 13280, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range: $105 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Mas de la Feniere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Arles to 10 minutes of les baux de Provence, 20 minutes Maussane, Beaucaire, Tarascon, Avignon, St Remy de provence, the Saints Marie of the sea; auberge du Mas de la Feniere enjoys an exceptional situation. Vast expanses of the Camargue to the crests of the Alpilles, between lavenders and olive trees, it is Provence which is offered to you.By the pool, you will discover the joys of "idleness" after having furrowed the area rich in walks, visits and emotions.Whether you choose the soothing shade of mulberry trees or the warm dining room of the restaurant La Feniere will you discover Provencal and Mediterranean cuisine made from fresh and local. The Camargue music and culture is at the heart of the mas de la feniere auberge, van gogh, spinazola. Most recently Bob SNIDER Artiste peintre American posed his easel at the mas de la feniere auberge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge du Mas de la Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mas De La Feniere Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing