We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Madaleno(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Granges(Arles)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Regalido(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$412
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
87
115
39
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
115
39
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplore the regionwould stay here againcomfortable bedsmasfranceproprietorcharacter
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 272 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is the third occasion we have stayed at this charming little auberge set in the middle of famland with some very fine horses in the field nearby.
The rooms are comfortable if not luxurious, but this is more than compensated for by the quality of the food and service.
Meals are generally taken on the terrace in the garden at this time of the year and whilst there is a no choice prix fixe menu it is all very well thought out with a good matching of flavours complemented by a generous choice on the wine list.
The owners and their staff our quietly efficient and engaging giving one the feeling that everyting is being done to make one's stay an enjoyable experience.
We will be staying there again later this month and are much looking forward to a repeat of the Feniere hospitality.

Room Tip: The food, good value and location are more than compensation for the smallish rooms; ground floor rooms are quieter than those on the first floor above the bar and overlooking the garden terrace
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_Corax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here early May for one night. The young lady who showed us up to our room was very friendly, and the room was fine in a sort of shabby-sheek way. We had a good meal in the restaurant in the evening, but were a little surprised that the lowest price menu was 35 euros. Breakfast was disappointing with totally self service including crockery, glasses etc. Very uninviting.
When we paid the bill (approx 250 euros), the lady who runs the hotel said not a word, not even a thank you. How rude can you get! Needless to say we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tw0retiredtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

When you arrive you feel like your arriving at a country mansion. The owners were very helpful in giving us advice on places to visit near by. It had a good area for our children to run around outside and the rooms were of a very reasonable size. The bathroom was excellent with a big full size bath and plenty of hot water. Being on the middle of a farm away from the city of Arles the hotel is very tranquil, with a good restaurant within the hotel, it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brucefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed at Auberge du Mas de la Feniere for a week, and had a very comfortable room on the ground floor toward the back. (It was thoughtful of the concierge as my husband is disabled.) It was quiet, clean, the bed was great, with an antique armoir and provencal fabrics on the bed and windows added character. There was a screen on the window, so we didn't have to worry about bugs and kept it open all night, so we never used the aircon.

The food was wonderful. A breakfast buffet was included, and we ate dinner twice sitting outside. There was a variety of prices to choose from, and many dishes were provencal. Arles was close, as was St. Martin-le-Creu. We used the pool a couple of times, and the garden was pleasant to sit it and read. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Mas de la Feniere. Its a very lovely hotel, and a great place to stay while exploring Nimes/Arles. If you enjoy picturesque countryside, this hotel will delight you. We also ate dinner there one night, and although it is a bit pricey, its worth it, the food was really good.

On the downside, our bathroom wasn't spectacularly clean. I am not saying it was dirty at all, just some hairs in the tub and spots here and there. I am not overly picky so it didn't bother me, but I know some people wouldn't be ok with that. But, don't let it deter you from staying here, the staff is nice and I am sure if I had complained, they would have helped me!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poesiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews