We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Trophime
Ranked #49 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent location, a bit expensive with a cold room in the middle of a hot week in may due to concrete wall, wifi not functioning.
I found the bathroom old but guess it's the taste of the hotel.

I would recommend you to talk (if you have the choice) to the lady receptionist since she was more helpful than the man.

The receptionists leave the hotel at 20:30 or 21:00 and there will be no one to help visiters out during the night so just careful with that if you are planning to arrive late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haruka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

When we arrived in the narrow street we knew it would be quiet as there was no parking outside.the room was very clean but basic with an iron wardrobe to hang our clothes. The carpet was twisted rope which was hard under foot. Instead of the usual mini soap was an almost empty soap dispenser. The shower head no longer hung from the rail and you had to wash holding the shwer head. The hotel is manned between 8am-6pm and entry is by a code after that. Whilst there is a wide selection of tea for breakfast it is very basic with a selection of three slices of bread and a croissant and very tasty marmalade. I felt that the hotel was in need of redecoration.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

on the fly we decided to drive to the south of france in may and had not booked any hotels. i found this one on tripadvisor so we booked two nights becuase there were not many other options that did not either look dismal or $$$.

after arriving from avignon i was terrified of what new adventure we would encounter having to roll our luggage to hell and back (the city centres in these small towns are often tricky to navigate by car and the hotels rarely have their own parking so it is often advisable to find a nearby parkade). we left our car in a lot nearby and i was pleased to find out it was only a little over two blocks rolling our bags. all this to say that the place is well situated by the square by the town hall/church. ideal for exploring yet far enough away from the busies restaurant/bar areas so it was quiet at night.

this little jewel of a hotel oozes charm from every nook and cranny. we booked a "deluxe" room, figured why not because the deluxe was still so reasonably priced let's live on the edge.

the room was clean, spacious and had a teeny balcony over looking the street. additionally the bathroom was clean and modern. feather duvets with crisp white sheets also gives this hotel that boutique charm.

i would definitely stay here again, in a heartbeat. i would definitely recommend it to people as well. a highlight of our stay in arles!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinderhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I've stayed here before and had good experiences -- so much that I've recommended the place several times. Silly me.
Had to cancel a reservation due to a change in plans and called by midnight, only to be told midnight GMT was no good and should have done so by midnight GMT +1.
Booking.com were unable to persuade them that this was the definition of splitting hairs.
Got our trip re-arranged and, oddly enough, have to go to Arles -- not a chance we'll deal with such un-cooperative people.
I understand the problems of no-shows, but this was ridiculous -- the hotel had 4 days to sell the room on a holiday weekend. Don't understand how hotels can be so dumb.
Will not be recommending them again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank arlesianchablis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay in this charming hotel. Really good value for the price and the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel receptionist was wonderfully gracious and helpful, I believe he was from Morocco, and he took care of our car and all of our enquiries. The hotel is perfectly placed for walking around this lovely old part of Arles with so much to see and do within a half hour walk. We would certainly head straight back to this hotel next time we visit Arles.

Room Tip: Ask to see a selection of rooms, then choose the one that appeals the most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The St.Trophime is in an ancient building on a narrow street between the Roman amphitheater and Place de la Republique; within easy walking distance of most interesting locations in Arles. Although old, the room was large, quiet and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was functional if somewhat quaint. The lobby is adorned by an interesting statue and the stairs to the premiere etage remind one of a castle. However, there is an ascenseur to upper floors for those with heavy luggage.

We were very impressed by the friendly, helpful staff. Not only were they courteous, but when a taxi was going to take over an hour to arrive, the owner drove us to our ship, gave us two packages of Camargue rice and refused any tip or compensation. After our disappointing experience on several occasions with taxis (they seem to ignore people at the railway station), this left a very pleasant memory of Arles and of the hotel. The St. Trophime is neither modern nor trendy, but if you want pleasant, comfortable accommodation in the centre of Arles, it is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redfox-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I stayed here with a group of teenagers I was chaperoning and we all liked the hotel. It's location is superb for exploring Arles and the price really can't be beat...of course it's not a five-star hotel, so don't expect a 5-star room! That being said, each room was unique (read: CHARACTER!) and kept very clean. The staff were very friendly. The owner even put together a small picnic for us with fresh produce from the market one morning with fresh cheeses, olives, bread, sausages & chilled wine...for a very reasonable price too! In short, stay here if you want a good, clean, hospitable place to stay that allows you to save some precious euros for eating out, buying souvenirs and, well...doing more than just staying in your hotel room....

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mllenotorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Constantin
Hotel Constantin
#14 of 56 in Arles
217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hostellerie De La Source
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#16 of 56 in Arles
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#17 of 56 in Arles
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Trophime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Trophime

Address: 16 rue de la Calade, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range: $69 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Trophime 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Trophime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Trophime Hotel
Saint Trophime Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing