We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable with free parking”
Review of Le Regence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Regence
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The only negative thing about this hotel is that the WiFi is very problematic. If WiFi is important, then reconsider. However, if you want to be treated as family and be informed about the local activities, this is the place. Eric really trys to make your stay a pleasant one.
The location is great because it is very close to the main streets and few narrow ones are required to get there.
There are several good restaurants nearby as well as the all important laundromat.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite small but Eric will let you know. We had to stay in a very small room but it r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

thank you,
for your message, we hope that during your next visit with us, the internet will be better, following the amendment made on our network.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 266 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose to stay at Le Regence in Arles based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Before making the reservation we had some questions that we emailed back & forth & Eric answered almost immediately every time! The location of this hotel is perfect - you are across from the Rhone & a minutes walk into this wonderful town. The room & closet space is larger than some Hiltons we have stayed in - it is comfortable and afforded a wonderful view and it had a very nice newly renovated bathroom. The cleanliness of the room was exceptional!

Eric & his wife are the most gracious hosts! Everyday they asked where we were headed and when we arrived "home" they asked how our day was. They offered excellent restaurants in Arles - we were able to eat at 3 of them and they were outstanding! We were there during the Feria du Riz celebration and Eric suggested we might want to see/participate in some of the events. He explained each one to us and told us where to find them - we were thrilled that we had that opportunity to be part of a unique local festival that we would have known nothing about had it not been fro Eric.

We strongly disagree with every negative posting we have read. Breakfast was basic but it provided more than enough and was easy and convenient and served in a lovely breakfast from. The beds were very comfortable and there were absolutely no problems with coming into the hotel after the office was closed. Yes, the internet is poor but you're on VACATION? You can live without the internet for a few days. Yes, there is no lift and we also had very large luggage to carry - it was worth the effort!!!

We hope to get back to Arles in the next year or so because there is so much within Provence to see and this is a perfect base to explore from. We absolutely will be staying at Le Regence again and we would recommend it to everyone. If you are looking for a true Provence experience, relax and just enjoy what this wonderful hotel and town has to offer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy9252009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

thank you,
your message has made us really happy and drives us to continue in this direction.
Hoping to see you soon in our hotel.
Eric & Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean basic hotel. Free car parking.
The location is wonderful -- very close to the center of Arles, but quiet and private, with a lovely view of the Rhone; the hosts are warm and welcoming, and always happy to answer questions or provide help.
Be aware that room key can deactivate, can be problematic if you came back later then 9 pm.
dial 9 on the phone in hallway and owner will come and help you.

Room Tip: very very basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice hotel,clean and cosy.
Free Car parks are in front of the hotel.The staff was very nice and helpful.
Hasn't got the lift and quite a bit of stairs.
It's a bit noisy cause the thin walls but the room was tiny and comfortable.
It's very close to the city centre so if you'd like to have breakfast outside it's easy to do it even if the price wouldn't change much.
We really liked it.We slept there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellemme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've stayed at Le Regence a few times, and it will always be my hotel of choice in Arles.

What's not to like? The location is wonderful -- very close to the center of Arles, but quiet and private, with a lovely view of the Rhone; the hosts are warm and welcoming, and always happy to answer questions or provide help when needed; the rooms are immaculately clean; there's plenty of easy-to-access parking; and the prices are much lower than what you might expect.

We used this as our "home base" for a week to explore the Camargue and other surrounding areas, and had a great time wandering through wonderfully walkable Arles itself. One of the trips was with three children, and we found Le Regence to be very "kid-friendly."

Just wish airfares would come down so I could go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DancesWithWords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I along with our two adult children stayed here for three nights on our whirlwind tour of France. The manager was wonderful to deal with and very helpful with tips on good places to eat nearby, parking and help with directions for canoeing. Our room was very nicely decorated, was sizable (compared to other hotels we stayed at in France) and had a wonderful view of the river. My children's room was also very nice and overlooked the street. The rooms were quiet and peaceful. The morning breakfast was a good value - hard boiled eggs, fresh croissants, cereal, yogurt, juices and coffee. One of the most affordable breakfast deals during our stay in France! WiFi access worked well, and the manager was able to help by printing our boarding passes for our flight out. We really appreciated the friendly faces and conversations we had with the staff. My daughter loved the interior decor. For what it is worth, we never had a problem with the lighting in the stairwell or hallways (as a counterpoint to an earlier review). Switches were easily located and stayed on longer than we needed. Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A friend and I just returned from spending 4 nights in Arles and appreciated the location, cleanliness, and friendly service of this hotel. We paid a modest fee to use the computer in the lobby to check email, but observed other guests using wifi, apparently without problems. Eric, the manager, was happy to book a tour for us and also helped us plan a bus trip to the Mediterranean resort of Stes. Maries de la Mer. We found good food at affordable prices in the nearby Square Voltaire, where there was live entertainment on some evenings. The mid-week market is just across the street. Favorite memories: eating very satisfactory breakfasts (as described by another reviewer) in the pleasant breakfast room, and watching a spectacular sunset overlooking the river, just across the street from the hotel. We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0 mi away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#18 of 56 in Arles
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Belvedere
Hotel le Belvedere
#27 of 56 in Arles
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regence

Address: 5 rue Marius Jouveau, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Arles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range: $75 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regence 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two stars hotel, Regence hotel offers its international clientele both a pleasant and fonctional stay. Situated in the heart of the city, parking, visitors will find Arles monuments and museums within walking distance. The Regence hotel welcomes all visitors who which to discover Arles, the Camargue, the Provence, 16 bright and confortable rooms ranging from singles to quads at a very reasonable and economical price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Le Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regence Arles
Le Regence Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing