We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start to the Chemin d'Arles”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arles Auberge Jeunesse
Ranked #15 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Arles
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed the night at the Arles Auberge de Jeunesse prior to starting off on the Chemin de Saint-Jacques towards Spain. The hostel was reasonable value and the dormitory was relatively spacious and comfortable. Despite a large school group in the other part of the hostel, all was quiet and calm. The location is nothing to write home about, but it's not far from the centre of town. We also appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the man who checked us in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our stay at this hostel, with its great manager Van, was my favourite part of our stay in Arles. A bit of a walk from the town centre, but nothing unmanageable. The clean building, decent facilities, and nice other guests made me sad to leave.

Room Tip: This hostel is closed in the middle of the day, so hang out in the city centre until around 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fregger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Siso46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
Thank jacobsletter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank along t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sylvie_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
7.6 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
8.7 mi away
Le Flamant Rose
Le Flamant Rose
#1 of 3 in Albaron
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arles Auberge Jeunesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arles Auberge Jeunesse

Address: 20 avenue du Marechal Foch, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Arles
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing