We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Bit Far out Of Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Arles
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A Bit Far out Of Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Martine on reception was lovely. The way this hotel is joined to the Mercure Hotel has a number of advantages - big hotel facilities (restaurant) with economy prices. Handy for main routes but 'a pied' to Arles is a little tedious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manseldinnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    178
    63
    20
    9
See reviews for
100
157
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Right off the main highway, and a couple of blocks from the fantastic Archaeological Museum and the Rhone. A 3 minute drive to the city center. Friendly staff, good wi-fi service. Nice pool. Only downside was the slow elevator.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CtFreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I liked this hotel. It was visible from the autoroute and handy for the junction. The town was about 15 minutes walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of free car parking! There is a modern archaeological museum right outside and a Roman-themed garden. You can also walk along the Rhone into town an beyond!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Hotel Etap was exactly what we expected--basic, economy accommodation--good breakfast--perfect for a couple of days' sightseeing with relatives in Arles. A little outside the centre of town, but services nearby.

Room Tip: Keep the window closed--mosquitoes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eloiseBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#5 of 59 in Arles
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres

Property: Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Address: Avenue de la premiere division F, 13200, Arles, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Arles)
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Arles Palais des Congrès hotel has 64 completely renovated rooms all with private bathrooms. Our breakfast room has been freshened up in a modern and warm style. Customers can use the Internet, our welcoming relaxation area, and the restaurant and pool at the ibis Styles, which is in the same location as the ibis budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing