We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good chain hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Arles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Arles
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Arles
London, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good chain hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a chain hotel in an out of town location close to main through roads. If you accept these basic facts you will not be disappointed. We stayed there for 5 days while exploring western Provence. All the rooms are in a separate three story block (no lift) about 50 metres from the main hotel building. Our room was perfectly adequate albeit quite compact. The main gripe was that the wifi capacity was very limited - in the evenings when people were in their rooms it was difficult, if not impossible, to get a connection. The restaurant in the main building served good continental breakfasts and the couple of evening meals we had were fine.

Room Tip: Facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDW_Wimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    69
    38
    20
    12
See reviews for
31
74
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The room we had was not in the same building as the reception. In fact it was the furthest building away from the reception, which meant although our room was nice and newly decorated, we had no wifi signal whatsoever.

Room Tip: ask for a room which is close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshuttleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Good:
Very friendly staff. Good buffet dinner (if you prefer cold food) and nice choices of deserts. Didn't try the breakfast so not sure how that one is.
Clean Room. Quiet location. The long desk along the window provides lots of room for small items to be placed there. Enough charging power outlets. Free kettle in the room. The "closet" area has nice design that can fit quite few items as well. The standing shower is roomy.

The Bad:
When we arrived in the afternoon, the room has a stinky smell, it's like somebody just had their business in the toilet. The beds (single ones) are very uncomfortable, feels like you can roll off it any minute. You need to be absolutely still while sleeping.
One strange thing is, the room key needs to be updated every time we come back. It's such a hassle to walk 3 floors (no elevators) and realize the room key isn't working, and have to drag your tired feet all the way to the front desk. The lady at the front desk seemed to be used to this, so I am not sure if it's written somewhere that this is normal.
The internet is not stable. You might have to reconnect (the whole log in process) every 20 min or so.
Even though we enjoyed our buffet dinner there, we wish there could be hot food available. There's absolutely none. There's only 2 people running the show for the entire evening, and one of the have to attend the front desk as well. Feels like they are a bit understaffed. Comparing this one to the one we stayed few days before in Carcassone, this one is definitely not as good.

If you are not driving, I suggest not to stay at this hotel if you plan to explore Arles.

I would give it 2 star but the friendly people at the front desk bump it up to 3.

Room Tip: Call them early and ask for a ground floor. The upper floors are such a hassle to get to with those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

This hotel is between two roads in a fairly quite location. It is reasonably new with nice clean rooms. It offers breakfast if you desire. The staff were very nice!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was a new style Campanile, nice rooms which are brighter than the older style ones. Had an excellent nights sleep even though the hotel is near a main road. Good car park and a bit of grass to walk our dog in the morning and evening. Drove into Arles, probably could walk if had more time available. Next to plenty of shops. Ate in campanile restaurant, staff let the dog in too, which was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcress79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Directly off the motorway on an industrial estate. 60's style accommodation reminiscent of Butlins during that era. Room small but clean. Tea and coffee making facilities in each room. Restaurant offers an evening meal however getting served is unlikely a staff did not appear to acknowledge guests. Buffet breakfast available at an additional cost; choice limited. The hotel is more geared up for business trade rather than tourists. The town is approximately a 20 minute walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnepritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Just wanted to give an update to the last review. I had a reservation at the Campanile Arles for July 12, 2009 and was very worried after reading the last review. I couldn't change my hotel because there was a photography exhibit in Arles and all hotels were full, so I had no choice. I checked the sheets and mattress and they looked brand new. I have no doubt that the previous poster had problems with bed bugs. I just wanted to let people know that I did not see any and it looked to me like the hotel took measures to alleviate the problem. They were also very nice and helpful with a tour that I had scheduled. The hotel is a taxi ride away from the train station, so it is not central, but there is a restaurant there and I liked my meal very much.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planejane955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Arles
Kyriad Arles
#51 of 59 in Arles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Arles
Ibis Arles
#32 of 59 in Arles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#31 of 59 in Arles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Arles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Arles

Property: Campanile Arles
Address: Rue Charlie Chaplin Zad De Fourchon, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Arles 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Arles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing