We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
147
59
17
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
59
17
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a real hidden gem absolutely loved this hotel beautiful garden character and charm romantic hotel side street rooms are beautiful heated pool the hotel staff the hotel offers very nice hotel old town courtyard france valet euros heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 244 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

What a gorgeous hotel! Everything is done with an elegant simplicity. Too cold to enjoy the gardens, but I can imagine they are awesome in the summer. The staff are fabulous...warm and friendly. I hated to leave. Great location...easy walk to all the sites.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank linkmarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Based on the on-line pictures, I thought L’Hotel Particulier was located in the suburbs. Actually, it’s located on a narrow one-way alley in the heart of old Arles. It was a great location just blocks from the river, restaurants near the old Forum and other sites. Valet parking is a must at about 20 Euros a day. The hotel has the ambience of a very exclusive country villa. The interior grounds are beautiful with lush plantings and a lap pool. The patio area is perfect for an elegant breakfast. Our room was on the ground floor and very large with an old wooden beam ceiling and private patio area. The concierge was very helpful with lots of good advice. He even helped us find the site of Van Gogh’s painting “Le Pont De Langlois Aux Lavandrieres” which is about 15 minutes by car outside Arles. One of the joys of staying in an old villa is its peculiarities. For us it was the hot and cold knobs on the shower which we could never figure out, and the old style key locks, which were tricky to use. Due to our schedule, we didn’t have time to enjoy a dip in the pool, a leisurely breakfast, or afternoon tea, but it was a perfect place to get a feel for the magical mood of Arles.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalcolmandSirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I'll come back. I spent a few days in this hotel :
Everything is clean, calm, warmfull and so beautiful.
The breakfast was perfect as some of my friends found it was too expensive.
During my stay i had no wifi connexion.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Superb design decor spotless throughout. Suites clean bright relaxing and fabulous. Staff engaging positive and supportive with endless advice for restaurants and places to see . Wine list expensive but good quality. Terrace and pool area spotless so peacefull

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank BobE758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful boutique hotel last night.
Great service, great room (loved the huge 2x2 meter bed) and lovely breakfast.
The room was a bit overpriced (280 eur/night) excluding breakfast, which I think was to much and hence I am giving this hotel a 4 out of 5.
If you don’t mind paying then the hotel is geourgous.
Pictures are taken from their courtyard while having breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carl0sbenvenuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews