We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Star Surprise”
Review of Hotel Constantin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Constantin
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Arles
West Chester, PA
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Two Star Surprise”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good hotel- a little aways from some attactions but everything in Arles is easily walkable. It is a two star hotel and was a step up for us. The hotel is the bright spot in the block - some homes need exterior work. The Navia bus from the train station stops outside...except we made a mistake and got off too soon and dragged our bags across half of Arles. We arrived early but was no problem for Veronique - she provided drinks and entertained us while the room readied. Rooms were very clean and bright with full shower. We were there for two nights.This section of town seemed dark at night but my wife and I felt quite safe.We had a room, Chambre 6, in back of hotel and it was quiet, even though Highway N113/E80 was not far. Room was 61 euros/night and booked through booking.com.

Veronique provided recommendations for 6 restaurants to try- we tried 3 and they were spot on.Petit dejeuner was the best we encountered in France -beautiful room and great food-- for 7.50 euros each.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    79
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
38
106
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our one day visit to arles. As Arles is small, the hotel is a few walkable minutes from the restaurants and the old city. The initial room we got was not to our liking so we asked for another. The new room was good, it was'nt new, there are stains here and there and you can see some pipes in the bath, but overall it was cute. Bed was average comfortable. No elevator, so for heavy bags you'll need help from owner or buddy.
Area is quiet, just like the rest of Arles. Internet connection is free but sluggish.
Another good thing is that you may find a parking at the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A warm welcome was received from the staff, with information provided about Arles and a complementary drink. Well needed as it was a bit of a walk from the train station. The room was clean, warm and a good size. Pleasant stay for one night, although the wifi signal was poor in our room which made planning for the rest of our trip difficult.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HendeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were greeted with very helpful and friendly service. The host sat us down and recommended us some local places and gave us a map, great guy. Lovely breakfast (Homemade Jam!) and comfortable room. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to all people travelling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arles
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Lovely service with a personal touch from the very welcoming owners, and comfortable well sized rooms to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Emmet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We loved our stay at the Hotel Constantin, it is a classic provincial hotel with a great atmosphere and breakfast was terrific, if we get back to Arle we will definately stay there again. We like to eat in restaurants that are not just for tourists and Patrick & his wife were very helpful with suggestions and guidance to the best of the restaurant areas frequented by locals.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We went at the Contantin for few nights, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is very rich and delicious: baguette, croissant, brown bread, 3 different kinds of jam, orange juice, ham, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, tea, coffee, milk... and they make you listen classic music while you eat. Simply GREAT.
The owners are very kind and nice.
The location seems far away but it's very close to everything...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eminaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#6 of 56 in Arles
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#12 of 56 in Arles
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#13 of 56 in Arles
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#8 of 56 in Arles
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantin

Property: Hotel Constantin
Address: 59 boulevard de Craponne, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constantin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Constantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantin Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing