We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Motel style hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Rodin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel le Rodin
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Arles
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Motel style hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

As others have said, 15 minute walk from Arles centre. We had a garden room with a terrace directly on to the garden and swimming pool. Pool kept at a lovely 30 degrees, very clean and garden well maintained. Hotel is in motel style with door to outside (felt very secure) and you can park opposite. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it expensive so walked ( or drove to city walls, lots of free parking) and then had breakfast inside the walls, lots of choice. Easy access to main roads. We ate out in Arles ( no restaurant in hotel) every evening and walked back, no problems but would not like to do it alone as it is through a very quiet residential area. Very friendly, helpful staff. Make sure your mosquito machine in the room has liquid in it - we got badly bitten when ours ran out!. Arles is on the edge of the Camargue, lots of mosquitos.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have direct access to the pool and large terrace area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosserUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
49
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Two nights we have been in arles in the hotel le rodin. We travelled by train and came by foot, 15 minutes to go, not really in the city center but this was no problem.We were in great silent neighborhood with a really beautiful pool. The hotel is old style but every detail is perfect, it is a family driven hotel. We asked for a lot of favours and the staff were positive to every demand. It was realy relax and perfect for the climate of arles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

First of all, if you are looking for super-friendly staff, calm, and a great pool, this hotel could well be for you.

However, as a lot of other reviewers have also said, it is quite a walk from the centre of town (and not through the nicest of areas) and the décor of the place is both old and pretty ugly.

We also found the free wi-fi to be really patchy, which was extremely frustrating. The manager put this down to "the sizes of the tubes" when too many people are using it at the same time. He found the joke a lot more amusing than I did.

Some other member of our party were also very uninspired by the breakfast selection, which is fairly large, but with distinctly average-quality products.

With just a little investment, this place could be really lovely - it really needs to décor to be updated asao! For the moment, it seems to be coasting on the attraction of its (genuinely pleasant) pool and extremely nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

the hotel was very nice,the room was clean and a good size,the staff were friendly and helpful,it has good parking and a nice pool,its about a 15 minute walk to the centre.my only complaint is you can hear people in other rooms if they are noisy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anywhere49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel Le Rodin was the 3rd hotel of our 2012 Tandem tour of Provence. We stayed for two nights to enjoy the pool and explore Arles. The hotel is about a 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room on the second floor was very good and clean having a balcony, air conditioning. mini bar, TV and safe.
The pool was large in a great setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indy
Level Contributor
837 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We (my mother, wife and myself) stayed at Le Rodin for 4 nights.
It was in a quiet residential neighborhood north of the old town.

My mother's room was on the ground floor and was large with a large bathroom.
Our room was on the top floor of the back section.
The staff were great in accomodating us as I did not want to stay on the ground floor.
They moved us, on our request, to the top floor in the back and it was perfect, quiet and secluded. A lot of this probably was due to being the only people in that section as it was off season and the hotel not full. Our mom only mentioned noise once when some rude guests were
Our room was large and comfortable with plenty of space to put our stuff.
The bathroom was large and also had plenty of space for movement and stuff.
The toilet was tiny and a tight squeeze.
There's a small entry way which provides another level of seclusion from the other guests.

The staff were very helpful, exceeding our expectations in making our stay the best it could be.

We did not try the breakfast but went to the nearby bakery, Fromenterie, at the corner of Rue Valentine Jaume and Avenue de Stalingard. South from hotel to the 1st stop sign and right to Stalengrad. We ate there for about a third of the price and most importantly it was delicious.
It's also a good place to get a sandwhich for later in the day.

Room Tip: Top floor back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

We are in off season and the hotel is nearly vacant, like most. Rooms are typical but very clean and the staff has been friendly. Breakfast is above average and the coffee is good. After walking through city center I wouldn't recommend staying there if you have a car. This hotel has been very nice and if you're not afraid of a 1km walk, you can walk to city center. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#5 of 59 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
4.5 mi away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Rodin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Rodin

Property: Hotel le Rodin
Address: 20 Rue Auguste Rodin, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Rodin 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel le Rodin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rodin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing