We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and generally great service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location and generally great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The location is superb.Within 10 minutes walk of almost all the main attractions and only 20 from the others. The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 3 pm but were soon available. Spent the time playing pool whilst waiting.
Check in was smooth . You do need to check upon check in that your key is valid for your entire stay as we had to get our key revalidated twice and we were not the only ones.
The restaurant was ok for breakfast and we had dinner there twice during our stay. Would have preferred room service but the food was excellent service good so ok.
Wifi you need to get a new code each day.
Swimming pool. There is a small pool up on the roof which was very welcome for my son to splash around in and swim after a hot and tiring day.
A good hotel which just needs a little bit of training to become great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are from around 17 onwards . Check when you make the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feelings following your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Atrium and I am happy to see your satisfaction. It is always nice to have feedback from our customers to improve our services every day.
We are aware that it can be tricky to come to the reception every day to get a free WiFi code. But this decision follows other customers comments. In fact, we had Wifi Paravant code with desdurées of 24hours / 48hours or 72hours but with durations as long servers were slower and the connection was that slow. Avosn we opted for a solution to a better connection is provided to our customers.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed food service for breakfast and dinner as well as leisure services such as billiards or pool.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel, and in the meantime, please accept my most sincere greetings.
Thank you again for sharing your impressions.
Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    235
    145
    57
    28
See reviews for
127
225
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and brilliant location and the air conditioning was really welcome. Strangely, for August, the restaurant was closed when we were there, though there was plenty of choice within very easy walking distance. The greatest asset of the hotel is its location within very easy walking distance of all the main sites in Arles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtcfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your support through your comments at our discretion.
It is very nice to measure the satisfaction of our customers and take your comments our areas for improvement to satisfy you even more every day.
So thank you very much for being kind enough to express yourself on the Trip Advisor website to let us know your feelings and also to inform our clients and future clients.
The location of the hotel allows our customers to walk to enjoy dinner in the old town of Arles, which is why our restaurant is only open by appointment and nsou forgive all our customer at the time of arrival, the restaurant guide of the city and the map of Arles.
I hope to welcome you personally on your next stay and am at your disposal to complete it.
In anticipation of seeing you, receive my best regards.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We really can't complain about this hotel. It provided a comfortable quad room with a/c and wifi. It was clean. Not sure about the location since we only stayed overnight en route from Paris to Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARODZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear GUEST,
Thank you for completing TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your return is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Please don't hesitate to contact me for your return to Paris, Take time to visit Arles.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is used mainly by bus tourists and from our experience the hotel caters to their needs first and foremost. The rooms differ in size and configuration. If you are lucky to get a larger triple room it is basically a comfortable place to stay. We changed from our 2 single bed room, due to a faulty tv, into a triple and was much happier with the second room. The 2 single bed room was too tight and lacked atmosphere. I had originally requested a room in the renovated section months ahead of time, because of reviews I read here, but at time of check in, was told all those rooms were booked, I suppose by the bus groups. The rooms in this wing are very basic and the view is of the roof top over the lobby. The hotel has a big open lobby and the dining area is rather nice. We only ate breakfast here daily, which had a good selection, the dinners smelled and looked good too, but seemed to be only available to the bus groups. The public restaurant and bar were never open while we were there, so I can’t comment on service or quality. When I asked if I could get a drink at the bar the front desk clerk told me they didn't have any one to staff it. There is a small roof top pool, and an open roof top lounging area that we used frequently for a glass of wine or light picnic meals( that we provided ourselves) after long days of touring. If we ever wanted to eat at the hotel I’m not sure if we could, I never saw staff operating the dining room. There was plenty of under building parking since most of the guests travel by bus, there were nights when we and only one other car was parked in there. I made sure to reserve a spot when making the reservation but apparently this was not necessary. The hotel location is ideal if you have a car in Provence, easy in and out of the city. The hotel sits on the edge of the old town area and is an easy walk into the tourist area. The TI is very close by. There are several restaurants nearby, but keep in mind that Arles is a day tripping city, so it seems that the city shuts down by 7:00pm. There are a few squares that have several restaurants around them that you can find open later, but you need to walk through several deserted streets in order to locate them. I think I would have preferred to stay in another city and find a hotel with more of that Provencal atmosphere that makes a vacation in this region of France so special, but this hotel is a fine basic place to stay if you are driving.

Room Tip: Request a room in the newer wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sistravel557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing tripadvisor with your comments about your recent stay in our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami FL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

First major stop on our month long stay in France and it was a great choice. Right in the center of the old city. Parking offered. We did not take the breakfast since, as usual in France, it is high.
Plenty of coffee shops with a 3-5 minute walk. The Arles Saturday Market is right out front and this is a market you should not miss. Pick up your lunch and you will find plenty of spots to have your pik-nik. Lunch meat, cheese, a baguette and wine!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your return about your recent stay in our property.
I am glad you appreciate your stay, and I see that you take benefit of our location.

We will more than happy to welcome you again for your next vist in Arles for discover Camargue and Provence, don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards and I wish you a good trip in France.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were able to easily find this hotel with Google maps. It is behind the Tourist Information Center and well located, close to the old town. We arrived about 11:30am and were told to come back at 3pm for check in. It was a Sunday and we noticed a couple tour buses out front so thought it was reasonable request. We were lucky to be put in the new section. The room was beautiful, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The woman at check in was efficient but not too friendly. The elevator was very slow, as mentioned in another review. The internet worked well. Shortly after we checked in, I noticed a moldy smell in the bath area. I liked the room so decided to keep the door closed when not in use. That worked well. The walls are a little thin and we could hear noises from other rooms. Upon checkout, we asked for directions out of town. The woman was not very helpful. We also needed help in making a collect call and when she couldn't get it to go through, she said we had the "wrong number", even though it was the number printed on the credit card. Because of those negatives, we would not consider returning to this hotel. Personnel really make a difference and when someone doesn't want to do any more than the minimum, your business doesn't feel valued.

Room Tip: A room in the newer section and away from the street may be quieter. We heard kids yelling by the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per aver dedicato tempo ad informarci su tripadvisor per quanto riguarda il recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura si.

A nome di tutta la nostra squadra, vorrei scusarmi per non superare le vostre aspettative. La vostra soddisfazione è importante per noi e noi userà il feedback che ci avete dato per implementare miglioramenti per garantire offriamo una migliore esperienza per gli ospiti in futuro.

Mi auguro che si prenderà in considerazione stare di nuovo con noi in modo che possiamo avere un'altra possibilità di offrire un'esperienza superiore.

Se posso fornire qualsiasi tipo di assistenza, non esitate a contattarmi direttamente
Cordiali saluti,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
df
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Though its location is acceptable, just outside the city centre (old town), this hotel has no charm at all. You could maybe justify this when talking of a very cheap hotel but this excuse does not apply in this case. To start with, windows are not sound proof so even at the 4th floor you can listen almost to everything going on at the street. Elevator is the slowest I´ve ever seen ( took 1 and a half minute -checked-to go from the lobby to the 4th floor).As for the room itself, the look is cheap in general. When we got there we found no ammenities at the bathroom, and I mean not even a soap.When we reported this to the reception desk, they told us they would take care of this . How they did it? when we came back from town, they placed the soap and the shampoo ( that was all) in our hands !. People at the front desk were a little bit grumpy and at any request they seemed disturbed and not very happily anxious to help. The lesson or key message in this matter, despite the hotel review, is that Arles is not a place to spend the night. Though a very good example of old french Provence, it is quitely poor preserved and kind of dirty ( opposite to many of other towns in the south of France) so it´s not worth it to stay there to sleep, just walk around a little bit and move on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete tripadvisor with your comments about your stay in Arles.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Constantin
Hotel Constantin
#20 of 56 in Arles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#11 of 56 in Arles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Jules Cesar Arles MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

Property: BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
Address: 1 rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Atrium *** is located in Arles city centre. The hotel was built in 1987 around a traditional 19th century Arles residence. The hotel has now been fully renovated to provide a comfortable, modern, attractive and high-tech environment. The communal areas and rooms all offer free unlimited WiFi access for both hotel and restaurant guests. The hotel's 90 rooms are spread over four floors, offering accommodation for 1 to 4 guests each. The hotel's restaurant is situated beneath the vast glass roof, and is bathed in Provencal sunlight, offering traditional southern French dishes prepared by our very own chef. The Piano Lounge Bar is a great place to unwind, with a flat-screen TV, a free snooker table and a range of books. If you're looking for total relaxation, then head to the pool with its own patio and unspoilt view of Arles. The hotel also has five meeting rooms, each able to accommodate 5 to 180 people, with their own private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Fastbooking so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium Arles Hotel Arles
Hotel Atrium
Best Western Arles
Arles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing