We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start in France” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Miami FL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great start in France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

First major stop on our month long stay in France and it was a great choice. Right in the center of the old city. Parking offered. We did not take the breakfast since, as usual in France, it is high.
Plenty of coffee shops with a 3-5 minute walk. The Arles Saturday Market is right out front and this is a market you should not miss. Pick up your lunch and you will find plenty of spots to have your pik-nik. Lunch meat, cheese, a baguette and wine!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your return about your recent stay in our property.
I am glad you appreciate your stay, and I see that you take benefit of our location.

We will more than happy to welcome you again for your next vist in Arles for discover Camargue and Provence, don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards and I wish you a good trip in France.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    235
    145
    57
    28
See reviews for
127
225
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were able to easily find this hotel with Google maps. It is behind the Tourist Information Center and well located, close to the old town. We arrived about 11:30am and were told to come back at 3pm for check in. It was a Sunday and we noticed a couple tour buses out front so thought it was reasonable request. We were lucky to be put in the new section. The room was beautiful, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The woman at check in was efficient but not too friendly. The elevator was very slow, as mentioned in another review. The internet worked well. Shortly after we checked in, I noticed a moldy smell in the bath area. I liked the room so decided to keep the door closed when not in use. That worked well. The walls are a little thin and we could hear noises from other rooms. Upon checkout, we asked for directions out of town. The woman was not very helpful. We also needed help in making a collect call and when she couldn't get it to go through, she said we had the "wrong number", even though it was the number printed on the credit card. Because of those negatives, we would not consider returning to this hotel. Personnel really make a difference and when someone doesn't want to do any more than the minimum, your business doesn't feel valued.

Room Tip: A room in the newer section and away from the street may be quieter. We heard kids yelling by the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per aver dedicato tempo ad informarci su tripadvisor per quanto riguarda il recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura si.

A nome di tutta la nostra squadra, vorrei scusarmi per non superare le vostre aspettative. La vostra soddisfazione è importante per noi e noi userà il feedback che ci avete dato per implementare miglioramenti per garantire offriamo una migliore esperienza per gli ospiti in futuro.

Mi auguro che si prenderà in considerazione stare di nuovo con noi in modo che possiamo avere un'altra possibilità di offrire un'esperienza superiore.

Se posso fornire qualsiasi tipo di assistenza, non esitate a contattarmi direttamente
Cordiali saluti,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
df
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Though its location is acceptable, just outside the city centre (old town), this hotel has no charm at all. You could maybe justify this when talking of a very cheap hotel but this excuse does not apply in this case. To start with, windows are not sound proof so even at the 4th floor you can listen almost to everything going on at the street. Elevator is the slowest I´ve ever seen ( took 1 and a half minute -checked-to go from the lobby to the 4th floor).As for the room itself, the look is cheap in general. When we got there we found no ammenities at the bathroom, and I mean not even a soap.When we reported this to the reception desk, they told us they would take care of this . How they did it? when we came back from town, they placed the soap and the shampoo ( that was all) in our hands !. People at the front desk were a little bit grumpy and at any request they seemed disturbed and not very happily anxious to help. The lesson or key message in this matter, despite the hotel review, is that Arles is not a place to spend the night. Though a very good example of old french Provence, it is quitely poor preserved and kind of dirty ( opposite to many of other towns in the south of France) so it´s not worth it to stay there to sleep, just walk around a little bit and move on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete tripadvisor with your comments about your stay in Arles.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arles hotels

Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times as a tour group leader. The hotel often has two or three bus tours staying as they have the best location in Arles of the hotels which will take groups. As a group, we are generally assigned rooms in the older, right side of the hotel. As a single traveler I would request rooms in the newer left side rooms. That being said, even the older rooms are very adequate for a mid-range hotel. I have always had a clean room with a decent bed and a clean bathroom. One member of our last group did complain of a smell in her room, and she was promptly moved by the staff. As to the water, I had water that was too hot at first, although like a lot of older hotels, the temperature can vary if a lot of people are showering at the same time. The staff has always been excellent and has always had good English language skills. The best reason to stay at the Atrium is the location, which is superb for a reasonably priced hotel. The hotel is directly behind the Tourist Info office and a short block from decent restaurants and the huge Saturday street market (don't miss it if you are there on a weekend). The better restaurants in Arles are about a ten minute walk away, either on or near the Place du Forum

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your support through your comments of appreciation of our institution.
It is very nice to measure the satisfaction of our customers and to withdraw our comments progression routes to satisfy you even more every day.
Thank you so much for being kind enough to express yourself on the Trip Advisor website to let us know how you feel and also to inform our clients and future clients.
I hope to welcome you personally on your next stay and I am at your disposal to perfect it.
In anticipation of seeing you, receive my best regards.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent there only one night, and it was enough.
Superbly located, but in spite that they have a new wing, the hotel fills old and from the moment you get in it smells no good. In the middle of my shower the hot water went to COLD, and there it stayed. Needed to end to rinse my head and….. with cold water. When asked the front desk responsible, her reply was: well, the hotel is fully booked….
Never again. Ah…… excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: New wing.... and try to get there when they are not fully booked (???)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location is perfect, the rooms are clean. For EUR 14 you get secure parking. The low season room rate of EUR 65 for a double without breakfast is excellent value for money. Friendly staff. The free WLAN only worked in the lobby, not in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments about your recent stay in our property.
I am really pleased to read your satisfaction about the value for price, and services offer in the hotel.
However, could you please inform me in a personnal message your room number, in order to check the internet system. I need to know what's happen in yrou room with this that it is the first mention we have about this. I definitely can't let this situation.
I will be deeply honored to welcome you again among us. All our team stay at your entire disposal.Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I traveled as part of a group during a tour of Provence. Some of our group was placed in the right side (as you enter to the desk there is a left and right wing of the hotel) while others were placed in the left side wing. The contrast between the two was night and day. The left side reflects as the pictures above predominantly show with modern rooms, updated fixtures, and comfy space available. The right wing was in severe need of updating, repair, and upkeep. I was fortunate enough to be placed in the up to date wing but felt terrible that those in the right were paying the same.

The staff was excellent with their information and recommendations for making the most of Arles as well as Provence. They were very attentive to our needs and responded promptly to any request.

This hotel also has a lovely rooftop pool that, while small, provided great views and relaxation after a day of touring.

All in all I'd return and recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Arles.

Room Tip: Please make sure that your room is down the left wing (Left of the service desk as you enter). If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for have taking time to make a comment about your recent stay among us, it helps us a lot for improving our services every day and please be sure that your satisfaction is our main objective.

I am more than happy to read your satisfaction, about our location, staff, services, about our "lovely rooftop poll" ( I suggested to come back during summer to appreciate the view inside the pool).

Regarding your comments about rooms, we have 70 % of our rooms with modern decoration and the others 30% with a provencale decoration. I am sorry, if your room decoration not exceeding your expectations.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you another room decoration.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Constantin
Hotel Constantin
#20 of 56 in Arles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#11 of 56 in Arles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Jules Cesar Arles MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

Property: BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
Address: 1 rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Atrium *** is located in Arles city centre. The hotel was built in 1987 around a traditional 19th century Arles residence. The hotel has now been fully renovated to provide a comfortable, modern, attractive and high-tech environment. The communal areas and rooms all offer free unlimited WiFi access for both hotel and restaurant guests. The hotel's 90 rooms are spread over four floors, offering accommodation for 1 to 4 guests each. The hotel's restaurant is situated beneath the vast glass roof, and is bathed in Provencal sunlight, offering traditional southern French dishes prepared by our very own chef. The Piano Lounge Bar is a great place to unwind, with a flat-screen TV, a free snooker table and a range of books. If you're looking for total relaxation, then head to the pool with its own patio and unspoilt view of Arles. The hotel also has five meeting rooms, each able to accommodate 5 to 180 people, with their own private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium Arles Hotel Arles
Hotel Atrium
Best Western Arles
Arles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing