We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in a nice town”
Review of Hotel Acacias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Acacias
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay in a nice town”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great location, in part of the old city nearest to station. Nice rooms, but the bed was average. Some minor issues - front door only half-opened, no blanket provided, curtains were difficult to close completely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Camellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    160
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
154
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice clean hotel in a very convenient location just within the wall. Short walk to the train station and all the sites within the city. Nice reception staff, and breakfast worth the 6 euros. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelagh-brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
362 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We picked this hotel, as it was close to the walled city. This should be rated higher than 2 stars in the system. It looks like it has been recently remodeled. The room was good size. The staff was super helpful with all our questions. The lady at the front desk spoke good English which was great for directions and needed info. The parking is close by and easy to find free spots. The breakfast was adequate, and was cheaper than most hotels at only 6 Euro's. They had a good market on the streets when we were there.
They should offer free WI-FI, as everyone needs it these days, and all other hotels we stayed at were free..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjpaulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Initially we were going to another one, but the male front desk receptionist was so rude, that we left and found this gem. Excellent customer service, not only by the front desk, but also from the maids. It was recently renovated, rooms were fine, clean and air-conditioned, parking is free. The location is excellent, walking distance to all sights. And the price was right!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DORAMiami_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We took a two-day trip to Arles and stayed in this hotel. First of all, it is excellently located, near the main tourist sites. The rooms were fine and air-conditioned (which is great in the hot summer months in Arles). What particularly struck me, however, was the helpfulness of the staff. When we need hot water for a hot water bottle (my spouse had a sore hip that required this), they repeatedly went out of their way to provide us with hot water when asked. (I should say that I don't know anything about their English language ability, as we spoke to them in French.) All in all, this is an excellent hotel, worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 898Fairminded898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
866 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from two stars but the hotel was ideally situated between the SNCF station and the arena. The bed was firm, the bathroom clean, the AC was great and the price was right. When I showed up at 10AM the reception held my bag and gave me advise about sights and some restaurants (which happened to be in the top 20 reviewed on Tripadvisor). WIFI worked like a charm. I did not take the breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 101 facing the car park was comfy and quiet though it might be a little mall for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Literally just inside the gate of the old city. No parking, however, you can park anywhere outside the walls for free. We found a spot right next to the wall and could see the car from our room on the 3rd floor. We were two couples and our room had two sleeping areas both with double beds. The one in the "lounge" area is a sofa bed but it has a full mattress and is very comfortable. The lady on reception spoke some English which, although we had a French speaker with us, was good. Breakfast was excellent. A good choice if food, tea and coffee. If you like strong coffee, make yourself an expresso in the wee cups and add it to your normal cup. It is a machine but not bad at all. There is a lift which is always a bonus. Clean, comfortable and good value. Room 300.
The hotel is a short walk from the arena and city square, in fact it is close to most things you would want to see. At the end of the street, climb up the wall and have a look at the Rhone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#13 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Belvedere
Hotel le Belvedere
#27 of 56 in Arles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
0.2 mi away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacias

Property: Hotel Acacias
Address: 2 rue de la Cavalerie, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acacias 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Arles, a town with an inexhaustible history! To discover, our hotel with 33 air-conditioned rooms welcomes you all year. Enjoy our different types of rooms as well as all our facilities and services: flat screen TV, private bathroom, telephone, free Wi-Fi, safe, queen size beds. Every morning, enjoy our breakfast buffet to start the day off. Located between the arenes and the railway station, our hotel offers you an ideal location in Arles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Acacias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arles
Acacias Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing