We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Spa Le Calendal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
MS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed and I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our time in this lovely hotel. It was perfect in every way. The staff helped us in so many ways we had just gotten our car and were new in driving in France. The location could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spe4ech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    422
    80
    23
    9
See reviews for
245
642
67
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Co. USA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had another hotel owner call to make us reservations here, so happy he did. We got their wonderful room up on the top over looking the ruins just across the way. Room was large, nicely decorated, great bathroom. Food at the hotel, especially breakfast was very tasty, and the people working were all very nice, as well as helpful. If you have a car they set you up in a garage just a five minute walk from them. Restaurants are all around, so that's not an issue.
Arles is a nice place to spend several nights, and I'd highly recommend staying here if there are rooms available.
All the Best, Salida1048

Room Tip: would recommend the room that is on the top front of the old building, there really isn't any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salida1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This charming hotel is right by the Arena. It occupies several connected buildings, with a courtyard garden. Our room faced the courtyard so was very quiet. Amenities were all modern. The staff were pleasant and helpful with tips on places to see. The self-serve breakfast in the hotel was good, with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Coming from London, I am used to high standard resorts and hotels whenever I travel around the world and I was impressed by the level of services offered by Le Calendal.
First when you reach there, the staff is smiling at you and speak very good English,which is for me comforting ans also because I have friends and business colleagues meeting me over there, coming from various part of the world.
The rooms are clean and cute, very 'Provencal' I guess, very charming.
The garden is amazing, the food served is excellent from the local sandwiches to their local or salad specialities.
They have an amazing Spa and what a view towards the roman amphitheatre!!
Also, they have laptop available for you to read your emails, web surfing and wifi for free!!!

Have to say, it's an amazing location with amazing staff, amazing service...

It was worth taking my precious time to write this review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msoopramanien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on the positive reviews from trip advisor. My husband and I had a wonderful time! We got an upgrade because we were on our honeymoon. The service was great, breakfast buffet was good and the price was reasonable.
They also have a spa but I think the prices for the services are way too high. Not worth it. I had a US$60 manicure which I think is ridiculously expensive and the lady didn't do a good job! Other than that, everything else was good. You don't need a car to explore this town, a lot of restaurants around the hotel and they were good :) we had a great time! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fashion_Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

If your goal is to walk around Arles, then Le Calendal is well-situated. As other reviewers have said, the major Roman ruins are nearby and the weekly markets are held on Blvd des Lices where the parking garage is, so things of interest are close by. I did spend a day walking around Arles, but I also used Arles as a base for exploring Provence by car and this created problems. First of all, be aware that the hotel gives you a ticket for the machine at the parking garage. I assumed that the ticket is fed into the machine on the way out, but actually it must be put in on the way in AND on the way out. (If you simply take the garage ticket on entry, as I did, you can't get back out without paying for parking (again) or contacting a disembodied French voice on an intercom.) A heads up from the hotel about this would have been helpful. Likewise, you should be sure to keep your parking garage ticket with you, not in the car. This is because the garage is locked to pedestrian entry at certain times and you need the ticket to get in. This happened to me on a Sunday around 10 AM and again I had to deal with the disembodied voice. One other point about the parking situation: the Boulevard des Lices is closed most of the day on Saturday for the market and intermittently on other days, eg the Sunday I mentioned above, so one must navigate around it - not always easy because it is a major thoroughfare.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

In October 2012, we stayed at Le Calendal for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is well situated in the old city, close to the Roman ruins and lots of shops and restaurants. While parking is off site, it is very close by. The room was small, clean and tastefully decorated. There is a cafe attached to the hotel and the food was reasonable and good. The front desk staff were very helpful. Arles is a nice town to explore and this hotel made it easy to do so. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Cloitre
Hotel du Cloitre
#9 of 59 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Le Calendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Le Calendal

Property: Hotel Spa Le Calendal
Address: 5 rue Porte de Laure, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arles
#1 Family Hotel in Arles
#1 Spa Hotel in Arles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Le Calendal 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HOTEL SPA LE Calendal in Arles ideally located between the Antic Theater and Amphitheater, in historical center. A charming hotel, comfortable and stylish. The Comptoir du Calendal is the perfect place to have simple homemade soups salads quiches gratins .... and wonderful organic bread sandwiches some even available for vegetarians. The Spa Aux Bains du Calendal offers roman baths and roman ambiance (adults only +18 years old). Hot Bath - massage shower and Hammam. Large variety of massages also available . Home away from home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Spa Le Calendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Calendal Hotel
Le Calendal Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing