We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night in May on a business trip. Location is not really within walking distance of Arles sights but was ok for business trip. Hotel is quite outdated but it was clean and service was good. Surrounding area is not that great; safe but not much to look at. I would recommend for a no frills stop for one night but surprised that Mercure has not updated it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alleretour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 486 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had a lot of Accor points to spend so we ended up in this Mercure. It is a bit beige but we found it clean and pleasant throughout, with attentive staff and nice but expensive bar. The walk into Arles was ok although surrounded by busy roads. The museum just next to the hotel is worth a visit, even if its just to get the regular free bus into town. The breakfast was great, particularly the one delivered to our room. Lots of organic fruit, coffee and bread so all numm numm. It was included in our room rate or it may be a little expensive. The pool was lovely although they needed a bit of cover from the sun in places. Our only issue were the groups of men from nearby housing who were clearly using the hotel as a base, there needed to be a bit more visible security about

Room Tip: A wee bit of a walk into the lovely town of Arles but a pleasant place to stay even so. Use the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williamkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we assumed because this is an Accor chain that it would be nice. Not so. Old, worn, weary. Nasty carpet, threadbare small towels,etc. Looks like last update was in 1972. THere must be better in Arles.
Plus, who in the world would pay 13E for breakfast if the rooms are as described.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomersooner5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is located near the city of Arles and it's walking distance to get to center of old Arles. We were lucky and got a room on the 7 th floor with a good view on the city. It's easy to get in and out of this hotel ( with great parking lot ) From there it's fairly easy to go in the Camargue, Les Baux or Nimes. As we stay there for 3 nights we really got familiar with surrounding and walking to Arles was always an interesting experience.

The room was ok, maybe need a refurbishing....

Breakfast is good and there's plenty of choice. We could take breakfast outside near the pool. We also had diner, price is ok

The personnel is ok and we had good cooperation.

For us it's more a 3 1/2 star... no more

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller684
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Located about 30 minutes walk from Arles centre with excellent staff a lovely outdoor swimming pool and a good sized room for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandymotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

At first site this hotel looks pretty much like a normal business/leisure hotel on the outskirts of a fairly big town but dig a little deeper and it has more going for it than most of its type.
First the position is good,as long as your using a car, a five min ride on pretty much unused roads gets you to the center of the old town with all its attractions and eateries. Parking is free and plentiful at the hotel (and quite secure at night).
The building its self is quite odd, the Accor group actually has TWO hotels in the same building! The bottom four floors are there Arles Etap hotel and the rest is Mercure. Although in the same reception area each has its own reception desk and breakfast area giving the lounge area a strange feel.
It has to be said the public areas have seen a lot of use, the lifts are ancient,very slow,and busy. The rooms are much better than the public areas but not very modern. with old style door locks with keys!! No mini bar of safe in the room. The view from our room was very good,looking over the old town from the 7th floor with the river on our left.The bathroom was large and and very clean . Our deal included breakfast which was very good indeed, the usual large selection of continental fare as well as hot foods(eggs,bacon etc) plus a few nice touches like crepes, and a large selection of breads and pastries. They also pride themselves on a separate selection of 'healthy breakfast foods' displayed in a separate area.
The pool was large and clean but a little odd being as it is fenced off almost up to the very edge.
The staff are (as usual in Provance) all friendly and helpful.
Bottom line is, nothing special but good food and a good location (for us at least) made for a trouble free stay. I'd go again!

Room Tip: nice views on the top floor(7th) but the lift machinery can be heard from some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coppinpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
0.7 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#10 of 56 in Arles
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
5.4 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres

Address: Avenue de la Premiere | Division Française Libre, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 1km from the old town centre of Arles and features 80 rooms. A short stroll from the Convention Center and Arles Museum of Archaeology. Restaurant, bar with terrace, conference rooms. Poolside breakfast & meal available in summer. Outdoor closed free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Arles Camargue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing