We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to eat Provencal Food in Arles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Q.G

Le Q.G
Ranked #9 of 255 Restaurants in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Carugate, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat Provencal Food in Arles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We heave been here 2 times during our stay in Arles and both times we have been eating very nice Provencal meals. The Chef is very original in the plates pleparetion and sapiently uses all the typical Provencal flavours mixing them in original ways.
If you can try Le Tartare de Taureau which is an original version of a tartare, very, very tasty.
The 23 Euro menu has anough in it to satisfy most people, also the place is just 200 meters far from Les Arenes and 100 meters from the Rhone river.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Silvano_Mai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    127
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
849 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“A Must See after the Arena!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

These people (Karine & Gautier) know how to do food; know how to do Provencal Food. Oh, they also can run a great restaurant too. The Menu at 23euro had enough selections and my choices were prepared very well. With the skewered beef (it sounds so much better in French) were exceptional potatoes and curry infused vegetables. Dessert was superb and the wine list was reasonable in number and price. There was a young waiter who was very attentive. And the (inside) setting was very comfortable. I'd return or recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Local gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Authentic Provençal fare, unpretentious but charming. We had had a big lunch in Avignon but still enjoyed dinner here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HealthyFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our guest house, Mas de la Chapelle, recommended this busy little restaurant & we ended up eating here 2 evenings out of the 3 we spent in Arles so it must have been good. The host was friendly & helpful in translating some of the dishes on the menu for us. The food was very tasty & beautifully presented & the background jazz added to the relaxed atmosphere of the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food, but little space between tables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Recommended by our Hotel (Le Rodin). We didn't have reservations, but ate early -- by the time we finished it was packed.

Food was very good. We enjoyed our time.

Tables are close. We ended up having a great conversation with the couple at the neighboring table just as though we were sharing a table for 4. Great if you like that -- not so much if you want a private dinner with your sweetie.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bondersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Q.G also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Q.G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing