We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must See after the Arena!”
Review of Restaurant Le QG

Restaurant Le QG
Ranked #7 of 266 Restaurants in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $39
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
866 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“A Must See after the Arena!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

These people (Karine & Gautier) know how to do food; know how to do Provencal Food. Oh, they also can run a great restaurant too. The Menu at 23euro had enough selections and my choices were prepared very well. With the skewered beef (it sounds so much better in French) were exceptional potatoes and curry infused vegetables. Dessert was superb and the wine list was reasonable in number and price. There was a young waiter who was very attentive. And the (inside) setting was very comfortable. I'd return or recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    137
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Local gem”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Authentic Provençal fare, unpretentious but charming. We had had a big lunch in Avignon but still enjoyed dinner here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HealthyFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our guest house, Mas de la Chapelle, recommended this busy little restaurant & we ended up eating here 2 evenings out of the 3 we spent in Arles so it must have been good. The host was friendly & helpful in translating some of the dishes on the menu for us. The food was very tasty & beautifully presented & the background jazz added to the relaxed atmosphere of the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food, but little space between tables”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Recommended by our Hotel (Le Rodin). We didn't have reservations, but ate early -- by the time we finished it was packed.

Food was very good. We enjoyed our time.

Tables are close. We ended up having a great conversation with the couple at the neighboring table just as though we were sharing a table for 4. Great if you like that -- not so much if you want a private dinner with your sweetie.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bondersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in France.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Best meal we had in France. We only had lunch but the four of us were very pleased. Had we stayed in Arles we'd dine here every night. Plus Karine, the owner, is easy on the eyes. Go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le QG also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Fontvieille, Arles
 

Been to Restaurant Le QG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing