We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard 3 star”
Review of Hotel Arles Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arles Plaza
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good standard 3 star”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice hotel refurbished in modern style 5mibs walk from the centre has free secure parking. Rooms spacious simply furnished but have tea and coffee facilities. Thy even provided mosquito repellant wipes a real bonus as I had forgotten to take anything. I would recommend for a city break, they have a pool too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally-anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharring yopur comments with us. I am pleased to read your staisfaction about our services and location.
I hope to see you soon in our sunshinny city next to our swimming pool.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    163
    89
    26
    19
See reviews for
78
166
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Overall I was pleasantly surprise (and relieved). Our workshop was initially booked into the Atrium Best Western, who at the last minute apparently mishandled the reservations and we were moved to the Hotel Arles Plaza, a sister hotel. I was alarmed because the Tripadvisor reviews were not friendly, forecasting an unsavory location and unpredictable air conditioning. Located next to the motorway, some of the workshop participants did complain about the noisy traffic and concerts broadcast from the Antique Theater. I was among the lucky to have a renovated room that wrapped around the center of the building, and my windows opened up to a protected rooftop. Our air conditioning did quit working on a Sunday late afternoon and we were told we would have to wait until a technician could come the next day. Luckily it started back up on its own, a phenomenon we were told was not uncommon in the city during the heat of summer.
As for the location, it may have not been on the main street, Clemenceau, as was the Best Western, but it was nevertheless only a 5 minute walk through a safe, albeit not particularly scenic neighborhood. Once at the edge of the old center of the city, everything is in walking distance. The free red bus to the train station stops on Clemenceau not far from the point where the street to the hotel intersects.
Although the staff was initially easily rattled and somewhat grumpy, they were eventually friendly in their own restrained way, offering to put my few groceries in their fridge when I realized the little wee fridge in my room wasn't plugged in, and that the closest plug was a dud. Although they arranged to have that fixed, once repaired, the fridge overheated in the small cubby where it was situated, so I unplugged it to avoid a fire.
The fitness center is rarely used (probably because you get a great workout walking around town) but it requires the concierge for access and inside there is a treadmill, rowing machine, bicycle and (not electic) elliptical. Stuffy, but sufficient.
Breakfast was generous and varied: the usual cereals and fruit, but they also offered unpredicatble scrambled eggs which on some days had grown leathery in a bowl over lukewarm water with sausages that looked like bright pink frankfurters. But there were tomatoes, salami, fruit, rolled slices of deli-meat, delicious bread, gorgeous chunks of brie and packages of edam. I can't complain. And I'd forgotten how absolutely delicious coffee can be with a great slosh of warm whole milk.
By the end of our stay, I had grown fond of the place and the staff had grown friendlier. They do, however, live by the book. If check in time is 3, they would refuse to check to see if a room was ready until then. If I needed to keep my room 15 minutes past check out because I needed to make a quick trip to the ATM before catching the train, too bad. I had to vacate and put my bags in the holding room. I don't know if that script-like rigidity is typical of the hotel policy, Provence, or France, but they were more than happy to call me a cab, and I was sorry to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rambleandwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Responsable commercial at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Madam,
Regarding the Workshop finished a few days ago, we are really confused if the information sent to the participants by the organizers was not correct.
We remain confident that having several intermediaries in the organization of events, can sometimes be confusing.
On the various facilities and services for which you don't hide your disappointment or insatisfaction, again, please accept our most apologies. Just a bad mark to break the agreement.
We hope to see you again at our hotel, to show you that our services and staff are height up to your expectations.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
986 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

From the outside it doesn't look very nice, but don't be fooled. The lobby is modern and nicely decorated, and there's a small outside pool. The room is OK. Only problem (slightly) is that there's only a hand hold shower... a bit of a hazzel. No noice, even though our room faced the street and trafic light. A 10 min walk take you to the center of old Arles. The parking is free.
There was a small gym which was nice - you don't find that in many french hotels.

Room Tip: We were given a triple room, and the bed we didn't need took up quite some space. So try to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel. I'm delighted that you appreciated our services.
I look forward to welcoming you back, with my team, for a next pleasant stay with us.
Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel greeting wasn't very warm and friendly, but the hotel is nice. Very artsy and well decorated lobby and bar area (you'd never know it when walking the neighborhood to get there). The rooms are a bit outdated, but clean and nice for one nights stay. The location was easy to/from the highway, and only a 10 minute walk to the city center. Walk with a friend tho, as the neighborhood is a bit sketchy getting to the city center. The breakfast was a bit pricey for what you get. I think it should just be included in with the room, but it wasn't.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHeartSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for have taking time to make a comment, it helps us a lot for improving our services every day and your satisfaction is our main objective.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

From the outside it doesn't look much, but once in the door it's modern and friendly.
This was a stop off for us while driving across France and it was perfect for the job. Free wifi and a good breakfast (only scrambled egg and frankfurters if you want hot food though).
Arles is lovely and only a short walk into the main town (hotel provided a map on arrival).
Would go back if for 1 or 2 nights but not for a week.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Leicester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back, for a next pleasant stay with us.
Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel is located a little bit far from the main attractions and a 30 minute walk from the train station. But, there is a free bus that's takes you from the station until a stop about 5 minutes from the hotel, just ask the driver. We felt safe walking near at the hotel by night. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We loved this hotel in Arles. Very close to freeway, free parking...and EXCELLENT breakfast. This was our favorite place we ate bkfst our entire trip to France. The location is about a 10 minute walk to city center...not too far.

Staff was amazing and easy to communicate with...English spoken here :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinnamoncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#6 of 56 in Arles
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arles Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arles Plaza

Property: Hotel Arles Plaza
Address: 45 avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arles Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Low-rise Commercial Hotel located near the Camargue, convenient to the Rhone River & the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arles Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing