We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place if you spend one night”
Review of Hotel Arles Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arles Plaza
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Arles
amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place if you spend one night”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Arles plaza is located along the main motorway. It's fairly close to the centre at about a 10 minute walk. The neighborhood is a bit decrepit but I did not feel unsafe.

We booked the room in the lobby through booking.com which saved us 35 euros. The clerk probably didn't like that as they gave us a room on the first floor with windows overlooking the hallways so we had to keep the curtains closed at all times. The room was clean but dated and it needed maintenance as panels in the bathroom were loose.

The elevator did warn against theft so we took all our valuables with us when leaving the room.

The pool was small but ok. All in all it was not a bad place at 75 euros but I would not return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chilipalmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    167
    89
    26
    19
See reviews for
79
170
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel was clean and near enough to the centre of Arles to stroll in.
The hotel is servicable although the reception staff could have been more helpful. It has air conditioning but it seems to struggle with July temperatures.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

First impressions of the hotel were very good and they stayed good even though we had to change rooms due to potential problems with the first room. This first room was right next to the raised road which passes one side of the hotel and which creates considerable noise.

Our second room was on two levels, overlooking the pool; slightly odd, but quite nice. Unfortunately no tea/coffee facilities and no in room wi fi, both of which are probably approaching the status of required facilities, these days.

But pleasant helpful staff, nice room, very nice pool area and adequate free parking all made this a very nice stop. Around five minutes to walk into Arles town centre.

If you are heading for the Camargue, Provence hills and lavender fields, the sunflower harvest, or just want to stroll around very quaint town alleys, this is the town for you and this hotel is probably amongst the best all round places to stay.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avery-Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Staff is very friendly and helpfully staff, free parking, swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness room. Hot and cold breakfast buffet. Near of thé old roman center.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Witter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had booked the New Hotel but were not informed it was now part of the Arles Plaza. We could see a building with a New Hotel sign behind the Arles Plaza, but no way of getting to it. It was not until we inquired at the Arles Plaza reception that we realised the position.
Room was spacious and comfortable - actually a triple with 1 bed taken out, so extra space was welcome.
The walk to the town centre didn't look far on the map but could be tiring in the heat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank rlrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and we spend a nice time. The new decoration is trendy and cosy. This hotel is quite, clean and many facilities are available (free parking place) The staff from the reception was so helpfull, they suggested us some activities around Arles. The breakfast was fresh and tasty !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vianney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

While we went out to take a dinner, some Somebody came in, they broke suitcase's lock and stole things inside of suitcases.
I can say They have never thought WHAT IS SECURITY and SERVICE!!

P.S. Their name had changed >> "Arles Plaza".

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiaoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laparicio, Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear Sir,

Now, all the lock of the rooms were changed by lock card magnetic in order to eliminate the risk of intrusion.

The hotel Arles Plaza made many investments to improve the quality of services.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#5 of 56 in Arles
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#9 of 56 in Arles
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arles Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arles Plaza

Property: Hotel Arles Plaza
Address: 45 avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200, Arles, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arles Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Low-rise Commercial Hotel located near the Camargue, convenient to the Rhone River & the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arles Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing