We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty goodness”

Le Plaza La Paillotte
Ranked #7 of 261 Restaurants in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty goodness”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Service was nice, food was nice. A little English spoken, but not a lot.

Three course fixed price menu, starting from 21euro, going up to 33.

Only one wine by the glass on the menu, the rest full bottles.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    260
    53
    30
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food where the locals eat!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

had a Nice valentines meal there, me 3 course and my hubby 5 course... everything was great!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gudnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludlow
1 review
“True traditional french quisine!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Absoluerly amazing
For the price, walked away very happy :)!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warwickludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great meals at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We visited in October with a group of 4 English speaking travellers.
The restaurant was recommended to us via TripAdvisor and close to our hotel. Thursday night was not very busy, and the staff were very efficient in ordering and delivering our meals.
Although none of the staff spoke English, we managed to get by. We all ordered the 20E menu - and each of the dishes were delicious.
Nice and cosy atmosphere on a cold evening as well.
Would highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prenexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect French meal”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Exactly what you're looking for. Where French couples go for an evening out. Clean, endearing, smaller but not small. Great French cuisine, well priced. Excellent, friendly service. perhaps my best meal on vacation.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinner1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Plaza La Paillotte also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Plaza La Paillotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing