We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Meal”
Review of Le Tropical - CLOSED

Le Tropical
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Recemment renove , le Tropical vous accueille dans un cadre a la fois moderne mais aussi vegetal, avec sa vigne, qui, en ete, vous abritera du soleil tout en vous rafraichissant .Un lieu a decouvrir au detour des visites romaines.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Meal”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had lunch here our first day. The special was duck and was very good. Good service, good food in a pretty setting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank park60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were seated by the front door of the restaurant rather than in the back tropical area because, we were told, we did not have reservations. This may or may not have been the case; however, at least by the front door we were able to watch the interesting crowd pass by. I ordered the lamb, which was quite tender. My husband also ordered lamb, but it was not as flavorful nor as tender. The meal, overall, was ok, but we probably will never return. There are other restaurants in Arles which are much better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch at Le Tropical”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch with my partner and daughter. we chose the dish of the day which was Steak with tagliatelle and salad. Our daughter chose from the childrens menu. The meals were delicious and the service was very good. We arrived at twelve noon and by one all the tables were occupied with several people then being turned away. All together with a dessert, coffees and a 50cl pichet of wine the bill came to 60€ well woth it!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Very good restaurant in Arles”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I came in a group of 11 people to this restaurant. We all had a great time there. The salads, main dishes and especially the dessert was very good and we did not had to wait. Just be careful with the entrecôte. This was not the entrecôte that we know in Switzerland, contained a lot of fat at was very chewy. Else it was a very positive experience and we were very happy that we found this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just a Restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Not much to say about this place. Just an average French restaurant. The food wasn't the best; however, the design and atmosphere made for a nice meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tropical also viewed

Fontvieille, Arles
Fontvieille, Arles
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing